We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Banff Aspen Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Douglas Fir Resort & Chalets(Banff)(Great Value!)
$151
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hidden Ridge Resort(Banff)(Great Value!)
$228
$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$224
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rundlestone Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
$245
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$406
$311
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fox Hotel & Suites(Banff)(Great Value!)
$232
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa(Banff)(Great Value!)
$195
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$213
$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Banff Springs(Banff)
$434
$388
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$255
$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,577)
Filter reviews
1,577 results
Traveler rating
626
676
178
65
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
626
676
178
65
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgranolahot tubeconomy roompremium roombreakfast staffbreakfast was includedbreakfast roomthe main streettwo sinksshops and restaurantsthird floorsteam roomboiled eggswould definitely stay here againfew minutes walkunderground parkingstayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
826 - 831 of 1,577 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This hotel is awesome!
Recently went to Banff on the Thanksgiving weekend .
The staff were nice, the rooms were comfortable, even the wifi connection is good.
Over-all this place is great. The location from the springs is a good one too.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chiechiemae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

we wanted to try a different hotel this time in banff and the online pictures made this hotel look gorgeous. when we were here in the summer they were doing renos on this hotel so we thought it would be really good. we wanted to make sure that we got a large room with one king bed so we called to request a one bed room. on the phone they told us we didnt need to and that we could just request it online. So we did that. When we got to the hotel we were put on the first floor... with two beds and no air conditioning. Yes it is October however it was really stuffy and hot in there. We asked if we could switch rooms and they told us they could give us a fan or a room with a balcony so we could open the door. When we asked if we could just get some or all of our money back they said no. We had to pay the full $175 for a room we spent about 15 minutes in. The staff was not helpful at all and they were very rude to us. I'm sure if we were older than 18/19 they would have treated us with more respect and that isn't acceptable.

Room Tip: anything on the 2nd floor or higher. or the outside rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emzz650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BanffAspen, Manager at Banff Aspen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you feel that the hotel did not take your comments seriously due to your age; please know that this is not the case. As our Front Office Manager explained to you the next day, our policies and procedures are in place for all guests, regardless of their age.
Guestroom requests are noted and we do our best to accommodate them; unfortunately they are never guaranteed. The hotel only has three rooms with king beds and as they were not available, we did give you a room with two queen beds. As well, the hotel has a 48 hour cancellation policy and you did agree to this policy when reserving your room. This is a strict policy that cannot be waived and is in-place for all guests.
I am happy that you were able to speak with our Front Office Manager and she was able to explain the above points to you. Hope you enjoyed your time in Banff~
Sincerely.
Christy – Business Development Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Overall a decent choice, cannot beat the location if you want to walk to just about anywhere in town. Was in Banff for a wedding, and was even able to walk back to hotel from the Banff Springs Hotel in less than 30 minutes. Stayed two different times with a short break away from the area. The first room was huge , but even with the heat turned off, the room was very warm - to the point where you had to leave the patio door open a bit which also allowed street noise to be heard. Our second room was on the back side of the hotel, overlooking the parking lot, and we heard no vehicle traffic whatsoever.
Front desk staff was always polite, and the breakfast area was clean and the breakfast itself was basic but good.
Wi Fi connection was excellent in the rooms.
The only complaint was the first night there was absolutely no parking available in their lot, and we had to park on a side street one block away, but had no problems doing so.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms fronting Moose Street if possible - lots of buses seem to use this street early in the morning, making a fair amount of noise if you are a light sleeper or want to sleep in
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blindbumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BanffAspen, Manager at Banff Aspen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your time at the hotel. I’m glad you were able to take advantage of the hotel’s central location; the walk to the Banff Springs is amazing if you choose to walk along the Bow River!
Sincerely,
Christy – Business Development Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

staff were very nice, friendly and very accommodating!. nice and clean hotel! i could not ask for more :) Walking distance to downtown. Great location and easy access to restaurants and stores. Rooms are nice and clean.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aleck_amy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BanffAspen, Manager at Banff Aspen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

I’m happy that you enjoyed your time at the Banff Aspen Lodge! Look forward to seeing you on your next Banff holiday!
Sincerely,
Christy – Business Development Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Excellent services by the staff. We had a good sleep as place is comfortable and clean. We had our breakfast here and the food is just good. The location is just near the main street so you can walk around the town if you want.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xXxHoNeYxXx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews