We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Banff Aspen Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Banff Aspen Lodge
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Banff
Mol, Belgium
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good service”
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Upon arrival we received a ground floor room wich had direct acces to the street. So impossible to keep your window open during night. After a sleepless first night we received a room on a higher floor for the second night without any problem.
Hotel is nicely renovated and therefore one of the most modern room we had during our 14 nights roundtrip.
Room is quiet small but bed is very comfortable and indeed there is a noisy fridge but they can put it out upon request.
Very good service and only a short walk to the city.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendygoesaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BanffAspen, Manager at Banff Aspen Lodge, responded to this review, September 22, 2011
Thank you for your review. All guestrooms at the Banff Aspen Lodge have been recently renovated to have a fresh, modern feel and I’m glad to read that our hotel was one of the most updated hotels on your tour. We have just finished putting security latches on all patio doors; guests are able to have their patio doors open to allow for fresh air flow, with the doors still being locked and secure.
Hope to have you stay with us again in the future!
Christy - Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    527
    591
    154
    54
    26
See reviews for
277
704
45
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brunssum, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

We had à good stat in tuis hotel. Nice room, breakfast okay, lovely hot tubs. Walking distance from restaurants and shops, good parking garage.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anouk1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, AB
Level Contributor
107 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed in a Premium room with two queen beds which were fairly comfortable and clean. The bathroom was VERYsmall. The mini fridge was so loud we had to unplug it in the middle of the night. The balcony was a nice size with two cahirs. The breakfast room was beautiful and relaxing. The breakfast offered was the typical muffins, fruit and cereals.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candaceun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BanffAspen, Manager at Banff Aspen Lodge, responded to this review, September 17, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Banff Aspen Lodge. The Breakfast Room is definitely a wonderful setting to begin you day in; I’m glad you appreciated it! Our complimentary continental breakfast consists of a variety of baked goods ( cinnamon buns, croissants, muffins, etc.) fruit salad, fresh bread, yogurt, cereals and our delicious homemade granola. Most of our guestrooms do have balconies or patios and I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed the gorgeous Rocky Mountain view from your balcony.
Cheers,
Christy (Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Hampshire
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2011

Warm welcome and reception staff very helpfull. Excellent suites with balcony. Nice furniture comfortable beds and pillows. Hot tubs great after a busy day. Good choise for continental breakfast. Just 10 minute stroll to shops. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BanffAspen, Manager at Banff Aspen Lodge, responded to this review, September 10, 2011
Thanks for this lovely review and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2011

Loved the place.. very affordable, cosy and clean. Especially loved the hot tubs!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sangeetha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
129 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We decided to stay there for 6 nights at the end of August and early September. The rooms are medium sized with good amenities including fridge. The breakfast is simple but ample and satisfying. The wifi is way too slow so plan on not using it too much. There are two things that really make this place: great location in the center of town, and the best outdoor hot tubs we have ever seen. One of the out door hot tubs even has it's own fireplace. Very friendly and nice staff too. Overall great place would stay there again. One other item- we booked online and found that people who walked in without reservations paid about $70 less than us per night. So looks like if you are going in between seasons like we did, just walk in for the best room rates.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FunTravelerXOXO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BanffAspen, Manager at Banff Aspen Lodge, responded to this review, September 10, 2011
Thank you for the review. I am happy to read how much you enjoyed relaxing in our outdoor hot tubs and our central location. In regards to the room rate you paid, the hotel does have a few different room categories available at different prices. We always recommend booking ahead of time to ensure your requests can be met. Look forward to having you stay with us again; you should definitely come back in the winter to experience our hot tubs when it is cold outside~
Christy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2011

My daughter is starting her first year at university in Alberta, so we decided to have a mini holiday in the Rockies on our way. I spent a lot of time online, reading hotel reviews and finally decided to go with Banff Aspen Lodge based on it's location, the reviews I'd read and the reasonable rates available. I was not disappointed at all with my choice. It was a very pleasant experience from start to finish. Our room was so clean, with everything needed for a comfortable stay. The beds were the most comfortable I've had in a hotel. We enjoyed the breakfasts, the granola was sooo good!! My daughter and her friend used the hot tubs everyday and loved them. The hotel is close to downtown, it is great in the evenings to be able to wander the streets and not to need a vehicle to get back and forth. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and look forward to staying again in the years to come as I take my daughter back and forth between BC and Alberta:)

Room Tip: Our room had no view, we faced another hotel, but on the plus side it was really quiet and we slept...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwi043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.1 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
0.3 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#13 of 32 in Banff
2,070 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#8 of 32 in Banff
1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#12 of 32 in Banff
1,979 reviews
0.2 mi away
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
0.9 mi away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 32 in Banff
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banff Aspen Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banff Aspen Lodge

Property: Banff Aspen Lodge
Address: 401 Banff Avenue, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Banff
#11 Romantic Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Banff Aspen Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a Full Canadian Rockies Breakfast with every stay! A friendly hotel of 89 spacious rooms and a three minute stroll to downtown Banff. Guestrooms have a fresh, modern feel and room rates include our delicious full breakfast, wireless internet and parking. Amenities include two outdoor hot tubs with a fireplace, sauna & steam room, in-room refrigerators, ski bus stop close-by, ski work bench, internet access terminal, laundry facilities($) and terrific staff that provide exceptional service for all of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Banff Aspen Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banff Aspen Hotel Banff
Banff Aspen Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing