We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rimrock Resort Hotel
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2014

The location of this hotel is perfect. You are close to so many day trips and can return to a nice hotel with spectacular views. The bus pass to downtown Banff made it easy to get around. Clean rooms, great staff and beautiful location.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Jeanette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

We are delighted that you enjoyed your most recent experience with us at The Rimrock. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the view from your room and had the opportunity to utilize the complimentary bus passes to enjoy the town of Banff. We hope you have the opportunity to visit the area again, and look forward to your next visit.

Remember to book direct to take advantage of our Best Rate Guarantee Program and best in class service!

Yours In Hospitality,

Rimrock Resort Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,053)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,234 - 3,240 of 5,053 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2014

this hotel was wonderful, the staff so helpful even when not on duty we found. you get a free shuttle to take you around banff. it is walking distance to the gondola and the hot springs. Rooms and beds are lovely.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank relizabeth61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Thank you for sharing your most recent stay with us on Tripadvisor and thank you for the excellent photos! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you got to enjoy the activities around the hotel. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Remember to book direct to take advantage of our Best Rate Guarantee Program and best in class service!

Yours In Hospitality,

Rimrock Resort Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We have stayed here many times in the past ten years. We always enjoy the nice rooms, excellent food and great service.

1) Away from bustle and noise of Banff itself, but 3 minutes to town by car.
2) Great views from north facing rooms on 7th, 8th and 9th floors.
3) Primrose - good food
4) Eden - ate there once. Spectacular food - but very expensive
5) Very friendly staff
6) Met a nice young lady from Ireland on last trip in June. She offered us her table in the Lounge area and we chatted - so meet nice people too.

Room Tip: More expensive but stay in rooms with "Bow Valley View". We do and the view is unbelievabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alex p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Thank you for writing about your most recent stay with us on Tripadvisor! We are glad that you had the chance to enjoy the our Italian-themed Primrose as well as the five-diamond Eden dining room. It's also great that you were able to enjoy the view from your room facing north at the Bow Valley. We look forward to your next visit to the area.

Remember to book direct to take advantage of our Best Rate Guarantee Program and best in class service!

Yours In Hospitality,

Rimrock Resort Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Perhaps a step down from the Banff Springs Hotel, but a very nice up-scale hotel. Out of the hustle & bustle of Banff but right on the convenient bus stop into town (the hotel provides free passes).

Breakfasts were very good. Dinner was just OK and slightly overpriced for what you got. My wife's cod and pasta was totally tasteless.

great aussie staff.

Great bars and staff.

Room Tip: rooms facing the mountains.try the breakfast but skip dinner (go into town).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DENNIS A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

We are delighted that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us at the Rimrock! Thank you for the beautiful photos of the hotel and views from your room. We are pleased to see that you had the opportunity to utilize the complimentary bus passes from our hotel into town, and hope that you have the opportunity to visit the area once again.

Remember to book direct to take advantage of our Best Rate Guarantee Program and best in class service!

Yours In Hospitality,

Rimrock Resort Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

You just couldn't ask for a better place to stay. The rooms are plush and the restaurant and other amenities are wonderful. The hotel is out of town but there is a bus that has a regular stop at the hotel for a short ride into town.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy-SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

We are delighted that you enjoyed your most recent experience with us at The Rimrock! Our service team has great pride in delivering WOW experiences to our guests and it is a pleasure to share your feedback with them.

Remember to book direct to take advantage of our Best Rate Guarantee Program and best in class service!

Yours In Hospitality,

Rimrock Resort Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

This hotel whilst being a little out of the main drag is everything a high end hotel is trying to achieve. We have been travelling in the west coast of USA for three weeks and have now entered Banff,
Refreshing in all aspects with service delivery from staff throughout the hotel.
A very eclectic staff where staff training has been paramount. An honest style of delivery which we appreciated.
Room proportions excellent and cleanliness and hygiene to match.
We dined in the mid level restaurant ' Primrose Room ' we would not normally choose to eat in the same room two consecutive nights but our first night experience was so good that we returned.
You do not need to eat two courses. I did however have two entrees ( or starters ) and they were excellent.
We did not have dessert on the first night.
Next night my wife wanted to try one of the offerings......it was so good .....so much better than anywhere that we had eaten in our travels across USA States. If you elect not to stay at Rimrock then do yourself a favour and eat at the Primrose restaurant.

Room Tip: Room 859 or similiar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the opportunity to share your experience after your recent stay at The Rimrock.

Thank you for the kind words regarding our staff, and it is my pleasure to share your feedback with the rest of our service staff. We are delighted that you had the opportunity to enjoy the Primrose so much that you had to go back a second night! We hope that, should you have the opportunity to visit again, you have to chance to enjoy our five-diamond dining room, Eden.

Remember to book direct to take advantage of our Best Rate Guarantee Program and best in class service!

Yours In Hospitality,

Rimrock Resort Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Food! Don't go elsewhere - order room service or visit one of the hotel restaurants. Favourites = scallops and risotto, angel hair pasta with shrimp, the squash ravioli! Great eggs Benny as well! Great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trevor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

We are delighted that you enjoyed your most recent experience with us at The Rimrock! It's excellent that you were able to enjoy our dining outlets and room service. We hope that on your next visit, you have the opportunity to visit the Eden dining room, the only five-diamond restaurant west of Toronto!

Remember to book direct to take advantage of our Best Rate Guarantee Program and best in class service!

Yours In Hospitality,

Rimrock Resort Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
2.0 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
2.2 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#11 of 33 in Banff
2,195 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#14 of 33 in Banff
2,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
2.8 mi away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 33 in Banff
993 reviews
2.1 mi away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#8 of 33 in Banff
1,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rimrock Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rimrock Resort Hotel

Address: 300 Mountain Avenue | Box 1110, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1J2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Banff
#1 Business Hotel in Banff
#2 Luxury Hotel in Banff
#2 Family Hotel in Banff
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Banff
#3 Spa Hotel in Banff
Price Range: $108 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rimrock Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rimrock Resort Hotel is a AAA/CAA Four Diamond Hotel located in the heart of the Canadian Rockies and Banff National Park. The Rimrock Resort Hotel offers exceptional views of the Canadian Rockies, fine dining, a luxury spa, along with special accommodation packages to suit your vacation needs. With unmatched style, decor and superb hospitality, the Rimrock Resort Hotel is a very special place to visit for a truly remarkable experience. Enjoy the Canadian Rockies in Rimrock style. You will see the difference! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rimrock Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rimrock Hotel Banff
Rimrock Resort Banff
Banff Rimrock Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing