We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rimrock Resort Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$119
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banff Aspen Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
$163
$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$157
$85
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$128
$93
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rundlestone Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
$78
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bow View Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Siding 29 Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
$106
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,345)
Filter reviews
5,345 results
Traveler rating
3,253
1,288
475
201
128
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,253
1,288
475
201
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot springsprimrose restaurantlarkspur loungeprimrose dining roombanff gondolarim rocksulphur mountainpremium roombeautiful hotelspectacular viewsself parkingfree shuttlebow valleycanadian rockiespool and hot tublake louiseeden
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,580 - 3,585 of 5,345 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Its really to bad we are so busy. The food we ordered up to the room was not very tasteful. Seems every thing is pre-packaged & served. Good old fresh cooking is a must to find in the more fancy hotels it seems.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Festus F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience after your recent stay with us. Our Chef and his team take great pride in providing our guests with fresh made dining options while staying with us at The Rimrock and it is disappointing to read that you were unable to enjoy it. We hope you will return and try out our Italian Restaurant Primrose, or our Five Diamond Dining Room Eden.

Remember to book direct to take advantage of our Best Rate Guarantee Program and best in class service!

Yours In Hospitality,

Rimrock Resort Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

This is a lovely hotel, in a beautiful setting in Banff Alberta. Service is excellent, and the dining and amenities are great. When booking a room, try and get an upper floor with a view of the mountains if you can.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to your next arrival!
Remember to book direct to take advantage of our Best Rate Guarantee Program and best in class service!

Yours In Hospitality,

Rimrock Resort Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

The bellmen and the housekeepers were very friendly with my dog and he loved the attention. The room was set up with a dog bed and bowls and treats.The pet-friendly rooms are on the main level which is helpful, the view of our particular room was not good, it looked inward onto a roof, but the room was very clean and quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank XigrisCDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us. We are proud to be a pet friendly hotel, with specific rooms allocated for our 4 legged friends, offering Standard, Premium, and Grandview accommodation.

Remember to book direct to take advantage of our Best Rate Guarantee Program and best in class service!

Yours In Hospitality,

Rimrock Resort Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Check out the piano entertainment at the Larkspur Friday night. It was great.
Rooms were very clean and the bed was excellent. Our room came with a mini fridge as well, which i believe is standard but not in the room description.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to take advantage of our weekend live entertainment in Larkspur Lounge.

Remember to book direct to take advantage of our Best Rate Guarantee Program and best in class service!

Yours In Hospitality,

Rimrock Resort Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Very relaxing weekend. Thank you.
Breakfast at the Primrose - lobster benedict - awesome
View from the Grandview room was spectacular
Dinner at the Primrose - service was excellent and Italian cuisine really good
All staff were very attentive and the 2 day weekend felt like a 2 day vacation

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Colleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews