We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rimrock Resort Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Douglas Fir Resort & Chalets(Banff)(Great Value!)
$151
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hidden Ridge Resort(Banff)(Great Value!)
$228
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rundlestone Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
$246
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$349
$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fox Hotel & Suites(Banff)(Great Value!)
$234
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa(Banff)(Great Value!)
$193
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$213
$167
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Banff Springs(Banff)
$434
$388
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Banff Aspen Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
$228
$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$205
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,410)
Filter reviews
5,410 results
Traveler rating
3,294
1,303
480
204
129
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,294
1,303
480
204
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot springsprimrose restaurantlarkspur loungeprimrose dining roombanff gondolarim rocksulphur mountainpremium roombeautiful hotelspectacular viewsself parkingfree shuttlebow valleycanadian rockiespool and hot tublake louiseeden
Filter
Updating list...
3,701 - 3,706 of 5,410 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This trip was a combination of a break from the work world and a couples getaway. From the moment we arrived at the door everything was fabulous!!! All staff from the parking/luggage attendants to the spa personnel and the waitstaff were extremely polite, professional and helpful. The entire experience was awesome and we left after 3 days feeling refreshed, relaxed and appreciated. We will return for sure.i

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Thank you for choosing The Rimrock to help you unwind from your daily work life, and be together with loved ones. We are delighted that we were able to provide you with an exceptional experience, allowing you leave the world behind ~ if only for 3 days.

We look forward to providing you the perfect getaway in the future.

Remember to book directly with us to receive the Best Rate Guaranteed!

Yours In Hospitality,

Rimrock Resort Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Attended a conference here in March. Great rooms with a beautiful view. Good selection of restaurants. Nice pool and gym facilities. Helpful Concierge. Close to Banff but really too far to walk. Close to Norquay and Sunshine Village. Lake Louise about 40' away. Very good value.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avalon99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Thank you for joining us for your conference in March. We are pleased that you enjoyed your experience, and look forward to having you back for your next conference.

We would love to have you come back for a leisure visit and encourage you to book direct to take advantage of our Best Rate Guarantee!

Yours In Hospitality,

Rimrock Resort Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

A wonderful location with an outstanding view of the Rockies close enough to touch. The facilities were fabulous and the staff were attentive but not overpowering. Overall it resulted in a memorable and successful trip.


  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

We are pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us and that our service team was able to make it a memorable and successfully trip. Our service team has great passion for providing WOW experiences to our guests, and we have shared your comments with them.

Remember to book direct with the hotel on your next visit to take advantage of our Best Rate Guarantee.

We are looking forward to your next arrival!

Yours In Hospitality,

Rimrock Resort Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

The room had an amazing view! So nice to wake up to see the beautiful mountains and valley.
I found the rooms weren't that sound proof. We could hear the neighbours.
Everything else was excellent. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Krista V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience and were able to take advantage of one our Spring mornings with beautiful views of the Rockies, straight from bed!

We look forward to your next visit!

Yours In Hospitality,

Rimrock Resort Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

warm welcoming smiles from all the staff as i walked in, even the deer nibbling on tree buds seemed to smile as I drove toward the front entrance. the room was well designed to facilitate viewing the spectacular scenery and exceptionally prepared. the drive up to the hotel is like a meandering stream and once you arrive you really sense the beauty of the Rockies. i liked the entire stay of my three days, the spa, eden restaurant, the sitting areas, the small café etc, world class people and a great place to stay. Thanks

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

We are delighted that you were able to join us for 3 days and enjoyed your complete experience. Our service team is passionate about providing exceptional experiences for our guests and truly making you feel that you have found your home away from home.

Remember to book direct with us on your next visit to take advantage of our Best Rate Guarantee.

Yours In Hospitality,

Rimrock Resort Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews