We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“April Escapade”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Rimrock Resort Hotel
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“April Escapade”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

The hotel is no doubt in a very nice location - you'll keep coming back! - it's just few steps away from the famous Gondola
The staff are so friendly, helpful,caring and approachable
I like the hotel's banana bread!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 606Tess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
We are elated that you enjoyed your experience with us! We look forward to your next stay ad agree ~ there is nothing quite like the homemade hotel banana bread!

Yours In Hospitality,

Rimrock Resort Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,791
    1,105
    399
    173
    113
See reviews for
1,179
2,178
98
503
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (892)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I have stayed at the Rimrock a number of times over the years, but this recent visit was more of a pleasure than in the past. It was obvious that the hotel staff had brought their "A" game to customer service; every staff intaraction was positive, helpful and centred around my positive experience as a guest. When you stay at a high end hotel like the Rimrock, you expect a high level of customer service...and that's what they delivered.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience and that our service team exceeded your expectations. We take great pride as a hotel in providing best in class service and finding the opportunity to WOW each of our guests. It is an absolute pleasure to share your feedback with our team and look forward to continuing the great service attitude for all your future stays!

Yours In Hospitality,

Rimrock Resort Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I was at the Rimrock for an Association Conference that ran from a Friday to Saturday.
The facility is excellent for this type of event as the property is small enough to make it feel intimate but still have the amenities required to enjoy.
The spa and fitness area was excellent, which was helpful as Spring in Banff can be challenging weather wise.
The room itself, while a bit dated, was perfectly fine functionally, along with a nice view in spite of the fact it was an "obstructed" view room.
Booking the reservation, checking in and checking out were seamless and fast, even with an early arrival at 11 AM, the room was ready.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Thank you for joining us for your recent Association Conference. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us and were able to find some personal time to enjoy the spa ad fitness area while with us.

We look forward to your next visit.

Yours In Hospitality,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Saskatchewan
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2014

The overall experience at the Rimrock was awesome. The spa was fantastic as well as the food. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. The complimentary bus pass was very appreciated. The room was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to your next arrival!
Next stay why not try our Spa package, allowing you package your guestroom with the delight of the Spa.

Yours In Hospitality,

Rimrock Resort Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardley, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I recently organized a conference here and it ran without a hitch. Oh, there were a couple of minor issues, but those were taken care of immediately. Excellent meeting space for 170 people. Food and AV service was excellent too. I can't say enough about the entire staff...they couldn't have been more accommodating and all were extremely pleasant (especially the banquet captains); all genuinely really nice people.
I occupied a Grandview Suite and it lived up to its name...It had a view to die for. I loved the more contemporary look of the rooms chocolate, tan and white color scheme and furnishings with clean lines. My bed was very comfortable
The one disappointment is the Spa. The dressing area was smaller than one of my suites bathrooms. Also, the waiting area was not particularly comfortable. That being said, I actually received one of the best massages I ever had there.
I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Some rooms in the South wing are being renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen51pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
We are delighted that you chose our venue for your meeting, and that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations. Our service team has great pride in providing WOW experiences to our guests and it is always exciting to share the feedback from our guests.

We look forward to being apart of your next conference in the area.

Yours In Hospitality,

Rimrock Resort Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clane, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I booked to stay here because it was my first visit to Banff and I wanted to experience the views in full effect. We payed extra for a mountain view room and it was definitely worth it. I booked through the hotel directly which I would highly recommend as they are helpful and will give you the best deal around. The bed was very large and comfortable, the room was clean and modern (bathroom wasn't amazing but I am aware they are doing these up.) They mentioned their might be noise from 8am due to construction but I never heard or witnessed any of it. There is a good selection of bars and eateries. Love the decor of the hotel and the shuttle bus availability. I was surprised by the lack of grandness and slight messiness of the check in/concierge counter area (that's just me being picky and ocd though). Would visit again.

Room Tip: Spend a little extra for a mountain view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eils_F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
We are delighted that you chose to stay with us on your first visit to Banff. We are pleased that you enjoyed your experience and were able to enjoy a selection of our outlets.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the property on your next visit to Banff!

Yours In Hospitality,

Rimrock Resort Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stay in Rim Rock hotel every year. It's the most beautiful place!!! Servises are excellent ! Primrose restaurant is very advanced with the gluten and dairy options and healthy choices in the menu. Morning breakfast buffet was excellent ! This is second time we booked bed and breakfast- good value for the money.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 731lilliy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
We are honoured that you continue to come back and visit us each year, and delighted that we continue to meet and exceed your expectations!

We look forward to your next stay!

Yours In Hospitality,

Rimrock Resort Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
2.0 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
2.2 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#13 of 32 in Banff
2,070 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#12 of 32 in Banff
1,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
2.8 mi away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 32 in Banff
864 reviews
2.3 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#8 of 32 in Banff
1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rimrock Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rimrock Resort Hotel

Property: Rimrock Resort Hotel
Address: 300 Mountain Avenue | Box 1110, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1J2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Banff
#1 Business Hotel in Banff
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Banff
#2 Family Hotel in Banff
#3 Spa Hotel in Banff
#3 Luxury Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rimrock Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rimrock Resort Hotel is a AAA/CAA Four Diamond Hotel located in the heart of the Canadian Rockies and Banff National Park. The Rimrock Resort Hotel offers exceptional views of the Canadian Rockies, fine dining, a luxury spa, along with special accommodation packages to suit your vacation needs. With unmatched style, decor and superb hospitality, the Rimrock Resort Hotel is a very special place to visit for a truly remarkable experience. Enjoy the Canadian Rockies in Rimrock style. You will see the difference! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, TravelUp, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rimrock Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rimrock Hotel Banff
Rimrock Resort Banff
Banff Rimrock Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing