We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rimrock Resort Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Fox Hotel & Suites(Banff)(Great Value!)
$234
$217
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hidden Ridge Resort(Banff)(Great Value!)
$217
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Douglas Fir Resort & Chalets(Banff)(Great Value!)
$152
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rundlestone Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
$305
$241
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa(Banff)(Great Value!)
$196
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$340
$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Fairmont Banff Springs(Banff)
$387
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Banff Aspen Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
$256
$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$226
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,406)
Filter reviews
5,406 results
Traveler rating
3,292
1,302
480
203
129
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,292
1,302
480
203
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot springsprimrose restaurantlarkspur loungeprimrose dining roombanff gondolarim rocksulphur mountainpremium roombeautiful hotelspectacular viewsself parkingfree shuttlebow valleycanadian rockiespool and hot tublake louiseeden
Filter
Updating list...
3,824 - 3,829 of 5,406 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2014

The Rimrock is a preferred hotel for its location when hosting a professional conference.
Their attention to detail and striving for excellence is apparent at every level.
The guest and their experience, at the resort, is their prime focus.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elizabeth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

We are delighted that you chose us for your recent conference, and that you enjoyed your experience. Our team has tremendous pride in delivering great guest experiences, and it is an absolute pleasure to share when we receive feedback to let them know that they have exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to having you come for many more events!

Yours In Hospitality,

Rimrock Resort Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Our first visit to the Canadian Rockies and we stayed at the Rimrock Resort Hotel. Truly a 5 star experience with easy access to many sites. The staff was warm and friendly at all levels. The restaurants were exceptional. The room was quite comfortable with an extraordinary view!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

We are pleased that you were able to join us for your first visit to the Canadian Rockies and that you were able to take advantage of so many of the hotel offerings.

We look forward to hosting you on your second visit to the Canadian Rockies!

Yours In Hospitality,

Rimrock Resort Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We had a wonderful time staying 5 nights at Rimrock. All the staff we ran into was super friendly. Location and views were great. If I come back for another Summer vacation trip, I definitely will stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

We are delighted that you were able to join us for a 5 day vacation, and that you enjoyed your interactions with our staff.

We hope you will be able to join us for another Summer vacation!

Yours In Hospitality,

Rimrock Resort Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

We've stayed at numerous hotels in Banff (we live in nearby Calgary) and are blown away by the staff and the facilities. The staff always go out of their way to look after us and make traveling with a young family easy! The rooms are always immaculate and you can tell the staff take real pride in the hotel.

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank Mattcmccormack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us, and that your family was able to join you. Whether travelling on your own, or travelling with your loved ones ~ we aim to make eah experience unique and amazing. We are excited to share your feedback with our service team and look forward to welcoming you back!

Yours In Hospitality,

Rimrock Resort Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the Rimrock and let me tell you... it was the nicest hotel I have ever been to. The staff was very, very friendly and accommodating and it was clean and upscale. Be sure to check out the coffee bar in the morning, the line ups at tims are insanely long and the fancy coffees you get at the hotel are better lol. The pool is nice and the hot tub was big, not to hot but at least it was big. The weight room looked huge and appeared clean. The view was insane from our room. We were told it might have an obstructed view but it turned out to be a beautiful view, we were on the 5th floor. We stayed in a handicap accessible room and it was very nice and had the proper amenities. One thing I would have liked was a bench or stool for in the shower. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. Do it lol. I also wanted to say check out the little purse and jewelery store across from the coffee bar. I bought a nice bracelet for my mother's birthday and she loved it. Thanks Rimrock you will see me again.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank brydon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us! It is delightful to read that you were able to take advantage of so many of the amenities, as well as the shops on site.

We look forward to your next stay. Please wish your mother a belated birthday from The Rimrock team!

Yours In Hospitality,

Rimrock Resort Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews