We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven in the Rockies”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Rimrock Resort Hotel
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Excellent accomodations, clean, beautiful lobby and facilities. Great front end service. Room not ready and so we were upgraded without asking. The pool area was family friendly and the hotel food excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team took it upon themselves to find you the best option to have your guestroom upon your arrival.

We look forward to your next stay!

Yours In Hospitality,

Rimrock Resort Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,970)
There are newer reviews for Rimrock Resort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,466 - 3,472 of 4,973 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2014

The Rimrock Resort Hotel is an amazing place to spend a little get-away time with your spouse. The hotel staff are incredibly warm, friendly, and accommodating. The property is beautiful. The food in the Primrose Restaurant was absolutely amazing, and the service was wonderful. This Hotel is highly recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tulran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to you returning. Thank you for your comments in regards to our hotel staff, we are excited to share your feedback with them.

Yours In Hospitality,

Rimrock Resort Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

My husband and I had high expectations for our long weekend stay at the Rimrock. The hotel entrance, restaurants and amenities are quite nice, and our view from our room (479) was very nice. They had curling stones at their skating rink, which was also fun. Unfortunately, that's where the good things ended.

Negatives:
Our room was VERY noisy. I think we were right above the pool and the pumps were on, because it sounded like a generator was running outside our room all night. The room itself was clean, but surprisingly outdated and ragged- the bathroom was motel quality.
The spa experience was horrifying. We got a couples massage, which was nearly $100 more than any spa we've been to in Banff. We were instructed to change into our robes, then escorted by our massage therapists into the elevator and up one floor. Let me pain you a picture: we are naked under our robes, in an elevator full of fully dressed people. So embarrassing! The massages were less than ok. We felt completely ripped off.

Overall, I would not go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelChick15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience after your recent stay. It is disappointing to read that you did not have a True Rimrock Experience and a member of our hotel management team will be in contact with you to discuss your experience further.

We hope to welcome you back to The Rimrock in the future.

Yours in Hospitality,

Rimrock Resort Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

The view was outstanding, the air so pure and the Rimrock made you feel welcome. We really enjoyed the atmosphere and the Rimrock offered free bus pass to downtown Banff. Also you could not beat their breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joanne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to take advantage of the complimentary town transit pass from the hotel. We also agree with you in regards to the breakfast buffet ~ there is no bigger selection or better selection that includes the view we do!

We look forward to your next stay.

Yours In Hospitality,

Rimrock Resort Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

we had a great stay with our family on valentines day at the Rimrock. great location with all you need to keep a family happy. Swimming, room service (quick), brunch and ice skating all in one location. Needs some updating in the washrooms but nonetheless very clean (and we are a picky family) our room was a bit noisy as there was a lot of furniture moving noise coming from upstairs while we were trying to sleep, perhaps it was a pet friendly room with hardwood floors. But the comfy beds made up for the noise so we were able to eventually fall asleep. Check out was a breeze and brunch was lovely. We hope to visit again soon and hopefully get a better room next time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Thank you for joining us for Family Day and Valentine's weekend. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to take advantage of the fitness centre, as well as the skating rink. There is something magical about skating in the Rockies, and then sitting down to enjoy the bonfire.

We appreciate your comments in regards to the noise and although glad that you were able to sleep around it, apologize for it occurring in the first place.

We look forward to your next stay!

Yours in Hospitality,

Rimrock Resort Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Very enjoyable, great service, comfortable, clean, superb food and excellent staff. The room we picked was based on cost, but even so it had a great view and met all our expectations. We will return!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit!

Yours In Hospitality,

Rimrock Resort Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The entire interior of the hotel and our room was extremely outdated and completely not worth it. Rooms are small and have outdated carpet. Bathrooms have 70s wallpaper, generic tile and faucets and 1 ply toilet paper. The interior of the hotel (except for the restaurants) is extremely outdated and distasteful. The only thing that's worth going to this hotel for, is the breakfast buffet. We wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Christina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

We are disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us on your recent visit. We are currently in the process of completing a large renovation project in our guestroom washrooms for our Standard and Premium category and look forward to sharing the new product with you.

We hope to see you return to The Rimrock Resort.

Yours In Hospitality,

Rimrock Resort Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Banff
2.0 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
2.2 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#11 of 33 in Banff
2,185 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#14 of 33 in Banff
2,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
2.8 mi away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 33 in Banff
970 reviews
10.6 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rimrock Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rimrock Resort Hotel

Address: 300 Mountain Avenue | Box 1110, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1J2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Banff
#1 Business Hotel in Banff
#2 Family Hotel in Banff
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Banff
#2 Luxury Hotel in Banff
#3 Spa Hotel in Banff
Price Range: $174 - $414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rimrock Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rimrock Resort Hotel is a AAA/CAA Four Diamond Hotel located in the heart of the Canadian Rockies and Banff National Park. The Rimrock Resort Hotel offers exceptional views of the Canadian Rockies, fine dining, a luxury spa, along with special accommodation packages to suit your vacation needs. With unmatched style, decor and superb hospitality, the Rimrock Resort Hotel is a very special place to visit for a truly remarkable experience. Enjoy the Canadian Rockies in Rimrock style. You will see the difference! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rimrock Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rimrock Hotel Banff
Rimrock Resort Banff
Banff Rimrock Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing