We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room with a view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rimrock Resort Hotel
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Had a wonderful time at the Rimrock on a girls getaway. Food in Larkspur Lounge and Primrose Restaurant was outstanding. Service exceptional. Premium rooms worth the extra for the phenomal view of the mountains. Our room was showing a little wear- some ragged edges at baseboards. Otherwise, just great. Very nice pool/hot tub/fitness room

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Momma6Calgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,061)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,589 - 3,595 of 5,061 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2014

Stayed here for a course I was attending in Banff, and was so very pleased with my choice in staying here. Staff were pleasant and very accommodating right from the moment we pulled up. We were treated like royalty from everyone we met. The resort is lovely with incredible views of the mountain and the most inviting lounge and largest fireplace I have ever seen in my life.

The hotel is out of Banff a few kilometres however the bus stop is right outside the door and we were given complimentary bus passes for our stay, so rather than driving to our course we took the bus. Nice not having to worry about parking downtown.

Our room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable, I have no complaints at all. Dining was excellent, I swear I had the best steak in my life at the restaurant in this resort. The spa was also wonderful with a nice pool and massive hot tub.

When we went to check out the staff insisted on picking up our luggage from our room (I usually haul all of my things around myself), and by the time checkout was complete our car was up front and items loaded in. Absolutely wonderful and fantastic service. I will definitely be back to this hotel in the future.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank crazycanuckEMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

This hotel is a great mix of elegance, fun and relaxation. The staff are always eager to help and you just can't beat the location. Highly recommend the Grandview Rooms for their amazing views. Great food options in-house as well.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I return to the Rimrock Resort between 4-5 times on a yearly basis for business. It is like returning home. The views are incredible. The hotel beautiful and welcoming. It is also unpretenious though and I always feel like this is a second home. The staff are friendly and helpful. Service is prompt and thorough. There is no better place to stay in Banff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank N P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I love this hotel. Everyone was so nice and helpful. Checking in/out was easy. We were taken care of in every way. I have absolutely no complaints about this hotel. But the service at the spa was a little disappointing, they totally screwed up our reservations, and that was the whole reason we went, was for a spa weekend. They were not accommodating at all. The actual services were very very good. I HIGHLY recommend getting a wrap. But the screw up ruined it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Suzy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

From the greeting at the door.. to all te serivice..or stay couldnt have been better..the Rimrock is one of those special places.
Asway from the downtown..tucked in the hills..but there is a bus available to you down and back
In the tradition of grand mountain hotels..the Rimrock meets every need
Rooms are beautiful..food delicious..inddor pool..workout room..outdor skating..
It has it all.
Nearby trails for walking..the Gondola to take you even higher.
But like every hotel..its the people who make the Rimrock special.
And SPECIAL it is.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwissmisterOrillia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Our family stayed here during Christmas 2013. We had room 304 which was a corner suite.

This family suite was amazing! The view was breathtaking. We had two balconies, a fireplace, and two rooms, two bathrooms which really helped with 3 kids.

When we arrived we were greeted warmly by the doorman Matthew (I think he was from Australia). He was so kind and helpful and we were glad we had him help us throughout our stay, he really made a difference. Thank you Matthew! We had valet parking included in our stay so it was so convenient to have this service.

We did not eat at the Rimrock hotel as we had other family staying in Banff so we usually met in Banff for meals.

The hotel is very close to the Banff upper hot springs: just a short walk. It is a short drive to downtown Banff. (about 5-10 minutes)

Room 304 was very spacious. Lots of room for the kids to hangout. The bathrooms were quite spacious as well.

We will definitely think about spending another Christmas at the Rimrock with our children. On Christmas Eve we watched a magician perform complete with hot chocolate and storytelling.We had a visit with Santa, Mrs. Claus and the elves on Christmas morning in the lobby. All the kids received small gifts and we loved the experience.

The hotel is beautiful and the staff were so friendly and helpful. It was well worth splurging on the cost of the hotel room. We are already planning an adults only trip and hope to stay here during the summer when we return to Banff. Thank you for the spectacular stay and the wonderful atmosphere!

This hotel stay made such a great impression on us, we have been sharing our positive experience with our friends and family and look forward to visiting again!

Room Tip: Room 304 was a corner suite at the end of the hallway. Beautiful view with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoriMcQ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
2.0 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
2.2 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#11 of 33 in Banff
2,196 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#14 of 33 in Banff
2,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
2.8 mi away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 33 in Banff
995 reviews
2.3 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#7 of 33 in Banff
1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rimrock Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rimrock Resort Hotel

Address: 300 Mountain Avenue | Box 1110, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1J2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Banff
#1 Business Hotel in Banff
#2 Luxury Hotel in Banff
#2 Family Hotel in Banff
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Banff
#3 Spa Hotel in Banff
Price Range: $107 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rimrock Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rimrock Resort Hotel is a AAA/CAA Four Diamond Hotel located in the heart of the Canadian Rockies and Banff National Park. The Rimrock Resort Hotel offers exceptional views of the Canadian Rockies, fine dining, a luxury spa, along with special accommodation packages to suit your vacation needs. With unmatched style, decor and superb hospitality, the Rimrock Resort Hotel is a very special place to visit for a truly remarkable experience. Enjoy the Canadian Rockies in Rimrock style. You will see the difference! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Rimrock Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rimrock Hotel Banff
Rimrock Resort Banff
Banff Rimrock Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing