We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rimrock Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,478)
Filter reviews
5,478 results
Traveler rating
3,345
1,314
484
205
130
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,345
1,314
484
205
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot springsprimrose restaurantlarkspur loungeprimrose dining roombanff gondolarim rocksulphur mountainbeautiful hotelpremium roomspectacular viewsself parkingfree shuttlebow valleycanadian rockiespool and hot tublake louiseeden
Filter
Updating list...
4,388 - 4,393 of 5,478 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The Rimrock did not disappoint on our recent visit. It's setting is majestic with stunning views. The staff is friendly, attentive and helpful. We spent a relaxing, snowy day by the beautiful, huge fireplace in the lounge, reading and being served coffee, drinks, etc. Our room was very clean, quiet and spacious. The only negative was that it was too hot at night and, although we turned the temperature down, the heat stayed on. We brought this to the attention of the staff and they sent a maintenance man to check it. After his visit, it was much better. We enjoyed the fitness centre and the swimming pool, but didn't visit the spa. We wanted a quiet, relaxing holiday for a few days and this hotel and staff delivered - just what we wanted.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I took my mom for a girls weekend for her birthday, our room was upgraded and they brought her a happy birthday card with chocolates. The room was gorgeous. The staff is amazing, they are all super friendly and there to help with anything. I will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kat_from_calgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed here while celebrating my wife's birthday and could not have picked a better hotel. It's hard to find a hotel in Banff with a bad view. But Rimrock found a location that is far better than almost all others in the area. And the service was outstanding. The Concierge desk went way beyond our expectations, answering our endless questions and making several reservations for us. By far what impressed us most was the outstanding service at the hotel. I travel for business and stay in hotels a lot. But the service at the Rimrock was one of the best I've ever encountered.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

What a great place to relax and wind down. Lovely well fitted rooms, great views, ambiance, quality, spa, pool, steam rooms and professional staff. The pushy head porter and some pricey food choices were all we could find fault with. We got a special package deal which was a bonus and made the stay even sweeter. We ate in the Primrose Restaurant and the menu/food was very good.
Nice walk available into Banff down the valley from the RimRock which takes you past the impressive and elegant Fairmount Springs Hotel ( worth a look inside) and into town. There is a regular bus service from 7am - 11pm which you can take from the hotel to Banff and back again.
Wouldn't hesitate to return visit.

Room Tip: ask for a mountain view
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank taichitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed at the Rimrock for a conference and had brought our 2 small children with us. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The room was lovely lots of space for a family of 4 and had a great view of mountains. I loved the more modern decor of the hotel. I would actually stay here over Bannf Springs. We enjoyed only being a few min walk away from the gondola and hot springs and the town bus stopped right at our hotel. The fitness/ pool area was excellent! Can't wait to go again and enjoy it!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank disney1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews