We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rimrock Resort Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$125
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rundlestone Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banff Aspen Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
$126
$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$189
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bow View Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Siding 29 Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
$106
$98
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
$62
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,345)
Filter reviews
5,345 results
Traveler rating
3,253
1,288
475
201
128
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,253
1,288
475
201
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot springsprimrose restaurantlarkspur loungeprimrose dining roombanff gondolarim rocksulphur mountainpremium roombeautiful hotelspectacular viewsself parkingfree shuttlebow valleycanadian rockiespool and hot tublake louiseeden
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5,010 - 5,015 of 5,345 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2008

Our mountain view room had a spectacular view, but the room had an unpleasant stale odor. We were assured that our stay for an extra night via Visa Points had been cleared, yet on leaving the same Receptionist informed us that we would have to pay the bill as the Points had not been confirmed.

The sole reason for this review is that I have given the management ample opportunity to respond to my displeasure, and I have never received a reply. A hotel of this stature should at least acknowledge legitimate complaints.

I will never recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank CarmenJamaica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2008

Only stayed for one night, unfortunately it was New Years eve and we thoght that it would have a nice atmosphere. We dined out in Banff town and got back to the hotel for 11.30pm expecting it to be quite lively with guest in the bar waiting to see the New Year in. Well what a surprise in was very quiet in the bar and the lounge area next to it was worse still............ thought we had walked into a wake or something...........sat down anyway to have a quick drink............ 15 minutes late still waiting are we invisible...... lots of waiting staff walking around serving other people in their mid sixties ............ prehaps they don't serve people in their 40's............... no problem we had a bottle of wine in our room and celebrated there.
Rimmrock nothing special, and nothing really bad just not really suited to people young at heart in our opinion.
Wish we had stayed at the Fox as we had on other nights whilst in Banff , but we had already pre-booked the Rimrock will not make the same mistake again

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank maltesetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2008

We ended up on this hotel and were delighted. The hot tub has a great view over the city of Banff, We were there for Canada day and watched the fireworks on the lawn with others. Hotel Decor was very upscale chique. look down in the lobby and look at the beautiful floor made from local rocks....great porch for drinks or dinner. We had bfast overlooking the city.

Enjoy.

Stayed: June 2006
1  Thank EcoAdventuretraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2008

This hotel was out of our normal 'price category' but we got a really good deal; usually when we stay in a 5-star resort I tend to feel insecure and feel that the staff treats us different when we don't drive in with our BMW and Prada jackets... not the case here, everyone was friendly and really accomodating to our kids. Room was awesome, excellent beds, large bathroom and a beautiful view of the mountains and the skating rink. The pool area and change rooms were very nice as well - clean and lots of amenities. The hotel itself was beautiful with nice retail and some high-end restaurant options (too high end for us!). I don't like when any hotel charges extra for use of the gym... they put it there, let the visitors use it! The rink was so much fun, wish I had known it was there before we went so we could have used our own skates. We requested a playpen and it wasn't in our room when we arrived, I called housekeeping and it was brought to us with a few minutes and she even offered to set it up!! All in all, a great stay... but not worth the full price :)

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RoadWearyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2008

Stayed at the rimrock between dec 22 and dec 30 2007. We had a wonderful stay at the rimrock, fantastic hotel. Last time in Banff we stayed at the Fairmont ,and i must say, this time we were looked after a lot better at the Rimrock. It is a bit further out of town than other Resorts but if you have a car or you dont mind the Shuttle bus its a superior option. We were given special treatment due to our Honeymoon, the concierge and staff went out of their way to welcome us and make us feel at home. The views from this hotel are superior to the Banff Springs and although pricey the dining was very good also. It is a short walk to the Cradel mtn Gondola, and the Hot springs and only a short drive into town. The hot stone massage is a wonderful treat also. This hotel has everything you'll need for a 4 star hotel and more. i would recomend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boey-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews