We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ZenHotels.com$252
Agoda.com$268
eDreams$251
Vio.com$268
Priceline$251
Tripadvisor$251
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,988)
Filter reviews
1,988 results
Traveler rating
978
626
266
89
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
978
626
266
89
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chimney corner eagles nest west wing hot tub chair lift first tracks ski school early season spring skiing ski hill ski resort lift tickets your luggage gondola ride mountain lodge ski lockers loft room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
620 - 625 of 1,988 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2019

My entire family came to Sunshine to celebrate my 70th. It was perfect for everyone, all 17 of us, from 70 years of age down to a 1 year old. We hiked and ate, enjoyed the hot tub and roasting marshmallows . The staff couldn’t have been more helpful or friendly.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 49PM70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TamagiJ, Manager at Sunshine Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2019

Thank you for celebrating your 70th with us! We're delighted to hear your family had a great time with us and we'll be sure to pass long your kind words to our staff.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2019

Well cared for and absolutely beautiful. The staff is attentive, welcoming, and second to none. We can't wait to return. Although the rest of the Province is so great, you can enjoy everything they have at the village and the lodge on the mountain without problem.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ccovey15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TamagiJ, Manager at Sunshine Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2019

Thank you for your review and kind words. We're very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2019

We stayed here for 4 nights. The 20 minute gondola ride was enjoyable. The staff were all very nice and friendly. The only disappointment was we has dinner one night there and food was just okay, as well as the breakfast buffet- just okay too.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PRIYA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TamagiJ, Manager at Sunshine Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2019

Thank you for your review and feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to write so we can ensure we're addressing all opportunities to better the experience for all our guests.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2019 via mobile

The location and scenery is unbeatable, but for the price, there’s a lot to be desired.
Upon arrival the front desk woman at the bottom of the mountain acted as if we were ruining her day by checking in. She gave very little instructions as to what to do to actually get up to the hotel and we ended up wandering around for awhile.
Shannon, the concierge who helped with luggage was awesome and made the trip memorable for my kids (gave them stickers and glasses)
The Gondola ride and chair lift were great. Would not recommend bringing strollers for children who aren’t walking yet. Bring a carrier.
Dinner was slow service and they messed up our order twice, a burger and salad came out as chicken wings once then a burger and fries.
Breakfast was good and the server jack was exceptional.
Rooms were clean, but modest for the price. Beds were firm.
Overall I would stay at the RIMROCK in Banff next time instead of going back here. Save a few hundred dollars a night. When paying 800$ for a hotel room the staff should be way more friendly and courteous.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank mojoman79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TamagiJ, Manager at Sunshine Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2019

Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed the location, gondola and kind words about Jack and Shannon. We're disappointed to of missed the mark on the dinner and appreciate your feedback. We have forwarded your comments to our management team to ensure were addressing.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2019

Come early to allow all the time you need to see the total beauty of this place.
This is not a place or time that you want to rush but take in all the awesome magnificence of Mother Nature's flower display in these meadows.
Make sure you have the Sable Fish for dinner at the Eagle's Nest.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eva-Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TamagiJ, Manager at Sunshine Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2019

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We agree, Mother Nature is putting on a "awesome: wildflower show now.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews