We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,993)
Filter reviews
1,993 results
Traveler rating
981
627
267
89
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
981
627
267
89
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chimney corner eagles nest west wing hot tub chair lift first tracks ski school early season spring skiing ski hill ski resort lift tickets your luggage gondola ride mountain lodge ski lockers loft room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
658 - 663 of 1,993 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2019

We spent NYE at Sunshine Mountain Lodge. it was an excellent trip. Room was spacious, well appointed and very clean. We enjoyed the NYE dinner buffet which was amazing, they had a fresh oyster shucking station ...Amazing! . Staff all around were excellent and always there to help if needed. The snow and riding were perfect and to top it all off the amazing views

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jet51041003374
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jason T, Manager at Sunshine Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2019

Thank you for spending NYE with us. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2019

It's great to be able to stay right on the mountain but more ski in/ski out accommodations are needed. Ski in/ski out accommodations are almost a necessity for families with young children. Because Sunshine is in a federally regulated national park, it cannot compete on an equal footing with neighbouring resorts in BC. No wonder the annual number of skier visits in Alberta has stagnated over the last ten years or more. Federal regulations need to change so that Alberta's ski industry can be competitive with BC's.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cdm19712018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jason T, Manager at Sunshine Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2019

Thank you for your review and comments. We're very fortunate to be the only ski in ski out in Banff National Park.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2019

We stayed for the night of slush cup and were planning on having dinner and everything after out day on the hill. expecting to have a great dinner experience at the Chimney Corner Restaurant, to our surprise this was not what we got. Service was slow and the server was stressed and rude.

We did not get to order what we wanted, as in drinks or food.
We had to pick something easy and what they had.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank slsudar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jason T, Manager at Sunshine Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2019

Thank you for your review and feedback. We're disappointed to hear about your dining experience and have followed up with our team.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2019

Great stay very comfortable
The staff were very helpful and the rooms were clean and well taken care of
Especially enjoyed our Jacuzzi tub after a hard day on the mountain and the friendly staff in the chimney corner

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Curiosity24415
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jason T, Manager at Sunshine Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate the kind words about our staff and look forward to seeing you again next year.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2019

I've stayed here the last 2 years and love being on the hill! However, I do wish they had a mini fridge or a microwave in the room. It is hard to find food up there after 10pm so come prepared or you'll go hungry!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Persephanie325
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jason T, Manager at Sunshine Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2019

Thank you for your review and patronage. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again next season.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews