We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
10 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ZenHotels.com$252
Agoda.com$268
eDreams$251
Vio.com$268
Priceline$251
Tripadvisor$251
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,988)
Filter reviews
1,988 results
Traveler rating
978
626
266
89
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
978
626
266
89
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chimney corner eagles nest west wing hot tub chair lift first tracks ski school early season spring skiing ski hill ski resort lift tickets your luggage gondola ride mountain lodge ski lockers loft room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
662 - 667 of 1,988 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2019

Our second visit here. Once again everything was fantastic from the service, food, weather and snow, hot tub etc. The view from the rooms in the morning as the sun climbs over the mountains are truly spectacular. I don't know where else you could go to see the same thing. We'll be back.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Voyager22995466280
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jason T, Manager at Sunshine Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2019

Thank you for your review. We're very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019

We visit the resort most weekends throughout the winter season, but this is only our 3rd time staying at the slope-side Sunshine Mountain Lodge. We have booked our stays to coincide with Mother's Day each time, and Mom always leaves feeling spoiled.

We love the resort and we eat in the hotel restaurant and coffee shop most weekends, but we only ever really relax at Sunshine during these weekends. Because we are staying we are able to sample more wine, make use of the outdoor scenic hot-tub, and enjoy more of the live music and DJ on the outdoor stage. Normal weekend trips involve cramming as many runs into the hours that the lifts are running, but staying on the hill is a totally different experience!

The hotel itself is very comfortable and the staff are always accommodating. Get a slope-side room and wake up to the best view in the Rockies.

Room tip: Pay a little extra for the slope-side rooms with balconies - the views are amazing.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MarcC3292
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jason T, Manager at Sunshine Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2019

Thank you for the kind review and for your patronage. We're delighted to be part of your annual Mothers Day trip and agree, staying slope side if a great way to spoil mom!

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019

Our stay was good. The staff are very friendly and courteous, and the whole process very seamless. The only draw back was our phone started beeping for no apparent reason at 2 am until it was unplugged. Also with it being spring season our room was always very warm even with the patio open. Other then this, the hotel is awesome!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Guide30529058361
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jason T, Manager at Sunshine Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We'll be sure to follow up on your comments to ensure we're addressing any concerns.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019

The team at Sunshine always go out of their way to ensure a great stay after tearing it up on the slopes. Clean, Comfortable bed and great shower - Internet spotty, but who want's to be on line when you should be enjoying the beautiful mountains.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank golf_and_skiier
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jason T, Manager at Sunshine Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2019

Thank you for the kind review. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019

I love the accessibility to chair lift

The receptionists both at the bottom of the Gondola and hotel can be more friendly.
We use every year. They are constantly not so welcoming guests and helpful. They are busier for their own matters than servicing guests.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nomad22306119980
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jason T, Manager at Sunshine Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2019

Thank you for your review. We're concerned over your feedback and we'll be following up with our team.. Thank you again for sharing.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews