We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Acceptable, not great”
Review of Inns Of Banff

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inns Of Banff
Ranked #30 of 32 Hotels in Banff
Write a Review

1,121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    315
    323
    199
    151
See reviews for
318
408
46
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 24, 2005

Just spent two nights here and enjoyed it - especially the outdoor hot tub which feels sooooooo nice after a day outside in the winter. Beware though - it's only from 4pm-10pm. Room was very spacious, clean and refreshed each day. Bear's Den was quaint and relaxing for a drink. Overall, didn't find any major faults. Would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 5, 2005

We were slightly cautious after reading other reviews but were pleasantly surprised with the IOB. The staff were helpful, the food good & the rooms very spacious- and all for reasonable rates.

Slight grumble about the outdoor hot tub being unusable for most of our stay (due to maintanence) but otherwise definatly above average.

Tip to skiers- the IOB is the first pick up & first drop off point for the ski busses to the various mountains meaning you always get a seat and get home first !

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 15, 2004

Short and to the point this one.........top hotel , great staff , great pub downstairs , 6th visit planned for Jan 2005 , been there for the last 6 out of 7 years , what more can I say ? The Inns versus any other ? No brainer , Inns every time !

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2004

We stayed for three nights in mid October. The room was excellent - large, with separate lounge and kitchen areas, and bathroom, and nicely furnished. Facilities were also excellent - the famous hot tub on the roof is great, indoor pool, laundermat, undercover free parking. The reflections restaurant was very good, with wide choice of food at reasonable prices. Restaurant staff were under pressure from coach parties and were very apologetic about delay in service, but did not need to be as we enjoyed it anyway. There was also a separate Japanese restaurant, which we didn't try.
The hotel location is not central, but on the main street and only about 15 minutes walk from downtown (there is a trolley service for the lazy!). Banff is a very nice town, with plenty of shops, restaurants etc. and scenic walks. The Banff Springs hotel golf course is excellent for spotting wildlife - we saw a bear, a whole herd of elk, and a wolf.

  • Stayed October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank formula_one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 28, 2004

We went there in Jan 2004...

we were 2 adults and we enjoy our stay... the room was clean, a great view of the rockies mountains... and the outdoor pool was great.. even a -35 C!!!

We went there for skiing.. the bus stop directly in the parking of the hotel.. and it's the first stop.. so the bus is always empty when you go in.. and it's the first stop when you come back..

i would recommand to anyone going to banff to stay at this hotel

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
1.0 mi away
Bow View Lodge
Bow View Lodge
#21 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#7 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,097 reviews
0.2 mi away
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Banff Inn
Banff Inn
#19 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
0.5 mi away
Irwin's Mountain Inn
Irwin's Mountain Inn
#22 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
0.3 mi away
Charlton's Banff
Charlton's Banff
#25 of 32 in Banff
3.5 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inns Of Banff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inns Of Banff

Property: Inns Of Banff
Address: 600 Banff Ave, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1H8, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 32 Hotels in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inns Of Banff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Banff Avenue the Inns of Banff has some of the best views in all of Banff. With 244 rooms this 3.5 star hotel has it all - ski rentals, award winning Wildfire Grill, Bears Den Lounge, both an indoor pool and jetted hot tub, heated underground parking, Japanese restaurant Miki, Gift shop, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inns Of Banff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inns Of Banff Hotel Banff
Inns Banff
Hotel Banff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing