We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Not bad for the price” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inns Of Banff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inns Of Banff
Ranked #30 of 32 Hotels in Banff
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not bad for the price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

Found this on Booking.com, had pretty cheap rate. Not very centrally located, it is a little bit of a trek from the town - at least a good 20min walk. The rooms were not very well lit on the inside and did not have a refrigerator. My husband and I were very lucky, as it was surprisingly cold on the week of our stay and did not have an AC problem.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brook L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inns_of_Banff_GM, General Manager at Inns Of Banff, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for your review and for staying in our Swiss Village complex which is part of the Inns of Banff. Most of the rooms on the Inns of Banff side do have fridges. These rooms have also been upgraded with new carpet, lighting, paint, soft seating and 40 inch flatscreens.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    300
    295
    189
    138
See reviews for
293
389
39
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
england
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

Unclear as to how to park up..escher would be so proud. The layout of the hotel no better.the person that said no AC right. Wish I had seen this before booking.Too hot.
Bar opens thursday to sunday but if you get here on a thursday it's weekends only and the receptionist says they cannot remove the A board due to the restaurant side.....which faces the wrong way. Not good enough. This is an expensive night away, so my advice don't bother... It's what the staff do! They obviously don't rely on repeat bookings. Save your money. I will not be passing on the details of this place to anyone, family or friends

Room Tip: Go elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boohooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Banff hotels

Whitehorse, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

I shared a condo with 4 people, but a total of 8 people were using it for eating and relaxing.
Kitchen very well equipped, except that there were nonstick pans and only metal utensils -> The pans were destroyed when we arrived! We asked, and we got new ones.
The whole condo was clean, rooms, dining room and living room were very comfy, and the terrace had a great view on the surrounding mountains (and a clean BBQ)!
Only thing, the train is very loud were coming through town! But that's not the inn's fault!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxime G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

It is really hot in Banff and there is no AC! One little fan! Oh my goodness! If you are a big horn, it is easy to climb to the room! If not, you are in trouble! This was last minute since there was NOTHING else! Book months ahead! This is also the last hotel on the strip!
I have yet to experience the pool or hot tub!

Room Tip: If you can, and it is in your budget, book somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pelican1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, England
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

The guy at reception was immediately helpful and very friendly. We were issued complimentary bus passes which made travelling around Banff a lot easier, especially as parking is tight. We stayed in a condo, which did not look like much from the outside, or when you first opened the door. But when we got into the condo it was perfect for us. There was 7 of us and there was plenty of room and it was well equipped. The only downside was that there was a bit of a steep hill to the condos. We ate in the restaurant one night. The food was good, and the guy that served us was great too. Overall we were pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrsbish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

You know you're going to get a good room when the first thing the desk clerk asks you when you arrive is if you want to upgrade.
Since we were just passing through and only staying the night we stuck with our original room in the additional building.
The building looks like it's falling apart- old carpets, cracked walls, outdated furnishings. The walls are paper thin so you can hear everyone in the surrounding rooms.
There was no air conditioning so we were boiling all night. Our solution was to open the patio door to let some cool air in. This seemed like a good idea until 4:30 when a delivery truck showed up right outside our window and proceeded to use their air brakes and bang around for 20 minutes. Another delivery truck arrived shortly after that.
Deliveries are important. Deliveries at 4:30 in the morning outside your sleeping guests' rooms- not so great.
Overall we were not impressed. There are a lot better places to stay in Banff.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Leena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Inns of Banff during the August 5th weekend. The room was clean, but unprepared we booked for 4 people paid the extra fee and the room was set up just for 2. Small inconvenience, but at Banff prices surely better was deserved. The facilities are adequate if not needing a bit of TLC in upkeep but all in all we enjoyed our stay.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank IvanJoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.5 mi away
Irwin's Mountain Inn
Irwin's Mountain Inn
#21 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.3 mi away
Banff Inn
Banff Inn
#18 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bow View Lodge
Bow View Lodge
#20 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa
0.6 mi away
High Country Inn
High Country Inn
#14 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#8 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inns Of Banff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inns Of Banff

Property: Inns Of Banff
Address: 600 Banff Ave, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1H8, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 32 Hotels in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inns Of Banff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Banff Avenue the Inns of Banff has some of the best views in all of Banff. With 244 rooms this 3.5 star hotel has it all - ski rentals, award winning Wildfire Grill, Bears Den Lounge, both an indoor pool and jetted hot tub along with an outdoor hot pool, heated underground parking, Japanese restaurant Miki, Gift shop, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Inns Of Banff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inns Of Banff Hotel Banff
Inns Banff
Hotel Banff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing