We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inns Of Banff
Nearby Hotels
$353
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$443
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$315
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa(Banff)(Great Value!)
$353
$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$360
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$525
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$414
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rundlestone Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
$253
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$390
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$268
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,298)
Filter reviews
1,298 results
Traveler rating
143
352
382
237
184
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
352
382
237
184
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbears den puboutdoor hot tubbus passsuperior roomfree busmain partbanff avenuethe main streetcoffee makermountainsskiingpassesroamskiersrockiessnowkeg
Filter
Updating list...
713 - 718 of 1,298 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2013

This hotel was good, staff/service was awesome. There were some issues with maid service, forgetting soap one day, coffee the next but was quickly fixed by staff. Hairdryer in bathroom was scary, made terrible noise and fan section at back was falling off!

We stayed in superior room with mountain view recommend the extra $$ for great view. No AC in room so don't recommend in summer months, was hot in May.

Room Tip: most reviews for similar accommodations in area for same price have the same pos/neg reviews recommend reading reviews for season travel is planned (summer - check summer review)
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sthonkala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

The inns of banff needs major updating. I was there for business and couldn't get onto the Internet - the hotel staff weren't very helpful and just told me to wait because it comes and goes. I eventually went to Starbucks for wifi. I also found the cleanliness to need improvement.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank strawberrykiwijello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Pros:
If you are just looking for a clean place to sleep, then I would rate the room we stayed in as A+. We upgraded from the Village to the Superior with limited view. They have a great hot pool in the B building. Friendly helpful staff.

Cons:
Had we paid full price we would have been disappointed. The rooms look nothing like what they show on the webpage. Our room had scuff marks on the wall, the room looked very dated. The whole building was dated, needing a good coat of paint, and some restoring TLC. Room had kettle with short init, which they replaced. Make sure you have a bottle openner/corkscrew, otherwise you will have to call the desk and hope they send you what you ask for.

So, clean place to sleep, but do not expect to see what they show in their webpage. Those photos must be when it first openned.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ronald v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Likely won't stay here again but if I had to I would. Very warm rooms (the fan in the closet was a warning), old carpeting, cracked sinks & toilet, poor quantity and accessibility of electrical outlets, makeup on "clean" towels, poor design for balcony security. The beds are fairly thin foam but amazingly, I had some pretty good sleeps. The TV was a newer flat screen.

You can get a $5 coupon (in-house pub or restaurant) each day you refuse housekeeping - nice touch.

There are 4 sections to the facility and it is rather confusing if you want to go from one to the other - mostly a mind thing because of the steep incline between them (hey, it's a mountain resort)

Located near the town exit, a nice stroll to downtown is about 20 minutes or so.

Room Tip: "D" section backs onto the mountain - ask for a mountain side room in section "D". One side of the of "C" overlooks the outdoor pool & hot tub which is located on the end of section "B". If staying in "C", ask for a room facing toward the mountain (unless you like kids screaming outside your patio door which you have to leave open because of the heat)
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank quartag5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Let's get it out first, Banff is not a budget travel location, particularly the limited lodging drives the prices up like no where else. In that frame-set, the Inns of Banff represent a good value.

The rooms themselves are basic motel quality: clean but not spic&span, sheet are white but not snow white. In short, don't expect more than just average to pass the night and you will be happy here. Finding your room can be a chore in the beginning as it looks like a maze in there: up and down the stairs with plenty of switchbacks. Also the halls tends to leaks, a lots but thankfully our room was spared. Sound-proofing is almost non-existent so parents, please keep your children in check.

One of the best thing about the room is that is it quite spacious and it has very good SOAP. It is actually so good that we hunted down the shop that sells it (Rockies Mountain) an bought enough to last us a year. I means this is a 4* level amenities here, ah and the pool which is also nice to relax after a day of hiking but can be crowded at times.

The inn also give you free bus tickets that are good for your stays and we used them quite a lot as the inn is at the entrance of the town. We love the bus, very easy and only 2 lines, can't get lost in Banff.

If you are looking for a romantic stay, please run to the Rimrock or the Fairmont rightnow. If you are looking for a basic accommodation and spend your days in the perfect nature of Banff, the Inns of Banff can be your cup of tea. It was surely ours for a few days.

Room Tip: Get a higher room, it is a bit quieter but if you have heavy luggage, staying closer to the reception may be a better idea.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terravisum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews