We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nothing special except the low price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Inns Of Banff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Inns Of Banff to your Saves list
Inns Of Banff
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Banff Ave, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1H8, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 32 Hotels in Banff
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Nothing special except the low price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed here after 10 days of moving around, so had experienced quite a lot, and this place was distinctly average. Had read that someone needed to ask for their complimentary ROAM pass - we did too. The person we spoke to on checking in was polite, but not completely fluent in English. The room is big and clean, but a little run down (and one of the pictures had been hung upside down which DROVE ME MAD!)

It was so quiet when we were there that the bars were closed at night so we couldn't use our complimentary $5 voucher for waiving room service. A good scheme if the building's restaurant is open, a little disappointing when it's closed.

One benefit is taht you can use the fitness facilitie at Rocky Mountain Ridge because they are run by the same company. Again - I had to ask.

Room Tip: Paying extra for the mountain view isn't really worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rustylou63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    281
    273
    171
    118
See reviews for
260
356
34
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Roy & Chris England

The suite we stayed in had excellent facilities. The suite was very spacious,clean and had excellent views of the Rockies. Room service was very good and efficient. Swimming pool and jacuzzi were great amenities. The hot tub on the third floor was huge with fantastic views all around of the Rockies. The staff were very friendly and helpful and we cannot fault the hotel in any way. The free roaming bus pass was excellent as you could use it all day to visit Sulphur Mountain (Banff Gondola) & Tunnel Mountain. A super visit and we will certainly go back again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

When in Banff this is one of our favourite places to stay. Staff is great and it is good value for the dollar. Yes it's a bit dated, but its still kinda funky. Hot tub is great for a family and they allow pets in the upper building.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QJacques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Inns of Banff is a good choice for an economical stay in Banff. Some of the decor is a bit dated and worn but staff are great and you can usually get a good price for a room. I've stayed here a few times and I always have a quiet and restful time. It is located at the far end of Banff Avenue so some might be put off from the longer walk to town centre. They do provide you with a free transit pass if you ask. They have an indoor pool and hot tub and a larger outdoor hot tub with waterfall. Nice if the weather is damp or cold.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lost1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Peaks, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Was booked into one of their king room with a view and what a view. Huge balcony and awesome view. New finishes to the suites are the bedding and the new plasma screen TV's. Very quiet stay. Room was clean, hot shower. Everything I needed.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a view room in the Inns
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Good: outdoor hot tub on the third floor that is the size of a pool, our room had a small balcony with a mountain view, the beds and pillows were comfy. price was good.

Bad: half of the lights in our room were burnt out

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jennifer h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

The location of hotel was good. We were put in the building to the side of main building. Our room was on the lower floor and it was quite dark and dingy, the furnture looked very old and well worn.The skirtings were hanging of the wall as if repairs had been done and they forgot to put them back.Overall I would have to say it wasn't up to scratch and was in good need of a revamp.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zeeta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Banff hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.7 mi away
Banff Ptarmigan Inn
Banff Ptarmigan Inn
#25 of 32 in Banff
3.5 of 5 stars 993 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#12 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 1,901 reviews
0.2 mi away
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Spruce Grove Inn
Spruce Grove Inn
#32 of 32 in Banff
2.5 of 5 stars 264 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bow View Lodge
Bow View Lodge
#16 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 504 reviews
0.3 mi away
Banff Inn
Banff Inn
#19 of 32 in Banff
3.5 of 5 stars 612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inns Of Banff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inns Of Banff

Property: Inns Of Banff
Address: 600 Banff Ave, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1H8, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 32 Hotels in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inns Of Banff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Banff Avenue the Inns of Banff has some of the best views in all of Banff. With 244 rooms this 3.5 star hotel has it all - ski rentals, award winning Wildfire Grill, Bears Den Lounge, both an indoor pool and jetted hot tub along with an outdoor hot pool, heated underground parking, Japanese restaurant Miki, Gift shop, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Inns Of Banff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inns Of Banff Hotel Banff
Inns Banff
Hotel Banff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing