We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget hotel”
Review of Inns Of Banff

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Inns Of Banff
Ranked #32 of 33 Hotels in Banff
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Inns of Banff is a good choice for an economical stay in Banff. Some of the decor is a bit dated and worn but staff are great and you can usually get a good price for a room. I've stayed here a few times and I always have a quiet and restful time. It is located at the far end of Banff Avenue so some might be put off from the longer walk to town centre. They do provide you with a free transit pass if you ask. They have an indoor pool and hot tub and a larger outdoor hot tub with waterfall. Nice if the weather is damp or cold.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lost1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,203)
There are newer reviews for Inns Of Banff
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

682 - 688 of 1,204 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

Was booked into one of their king room with a view and what a view. Huge balcony and awesome view. New finishes to the suites are the bedding and the new plasma screen TV's. Very quiet stay. Room was clean, hot shower. Everything I needed.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a view room in the Inns
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trevor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Good: outdoor hot tub on the third floor that is the size of a pool, our room had a small balcony with a mountain view, the beds and pillows were comfy. price was good.

Bad: half of the lights in our room were burnt out

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank jennifer h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

The location of hotel was good. We were put in the building to the side of main building. Our room was on the lower floor and it was quite dark and dingy, the furnture looked very old and well worn.The skirtings were hanging of the wall as if repairs had been done and they forgot to put them back.Overall I would have to say it wasn't up to scratch and was in good need of a revamp.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zeeta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

This hotel caters mainly for Japanese coach parties who arrive in theevening and then depart very early the morning. This means everyone get to hear them in the bathroom(sound insulation is very poor) slamming their doors and talking to each other early in the morning.

This is a shame as otherwise it's a nice hotel with very comfortable beds and a lovely large outdoor hot tub.

Breakfast looked to be a very limited choice so we walked down the road to the Caribou Lodge where there was a much better selection.

Ask for a free pass for the ROAM bus service - they don't volunteer it but it is available.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hopefultraveller_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inns_of_Banff_GM, General Manager at Inns Of Banff, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Japanese coach tours patronize almost every hotel in Banff and this segment accounts for a very small percentage of our total customer base. Bus traffic in the winter is mostly limited to Ski Buses which pick up guests right at our front door to transport them to the ski hills.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed at this hotel as part of a tour through canada. Our room was large with two double beds. The bathroom was the usual with hairdryer and shampoo etc. We had breakfast on one of the mornings which was ok, the staff could not have been less interested in serving us so we helped ourselves, just had a continental! One word of warning the hotel is a good 20 minute walk into Banff!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joyOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inns_of_Banff_GM, General Manager at Inns Of Banff, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

The hotel does offer complimentary Roam bus passes for all guests. The bus stops directly across the street from the hotel as well as numerous locations throughout the town. Guests can avoid parking concerns and ride for free.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

The location, price and roof top hot tub were good but we were quite disappointed the hotel is being let go. The ceiling and carpets were full of water stains and the bathroom is well overdue for a basic upgrade. The toilet was running all night and there is no AC so it was very stuffy and musty. Staff were friendly and despite the hotel showing it's wear the rooms still felt clean. The website images of rooms and indoor pool look much better than what we experienced.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaeVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inns_of_Banff_GM, General Manager at Inns Of Banff, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

We have completed the installation of brand new carpet in all of our hallways and have already upgraded the TVs to flat screens including 40 inch units in our Inns of Banff rooms. We are currently upgrading our hallway lighting. In early December we are replacing all of our mattresses and have additional upgrades scheduled for the spring of 2013.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.4 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#11 of 33 in Banff
2,184 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#7 of 33 in Banff
1,147 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#14 of 33 in Banff
2,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa
0.7 mi away
Banff Ptarmigan Inn
Banff Ptarmigan Inn
#25 of 33 in Banff
1,129 reviews
0.6 mi away
Red Carpet Inn
Red Carpet Inn
#28 of 33 in Banff
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inns Of Banff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inns Of Banff

Address: 600 Banff Ave, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1H8, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 33 Hotels in Banff
Price Range: $77 - $447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inns Of Banff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Banff Avenue the Inns of Banff has some of the best views in all of Banff. With 244 rooms this 3.5 star hotel has it all - ski rentals, award winning Wildfire Grill, Bears Den Lounge, both an indoor pool and jetted hot tub, heated underground parking, Japanese restaurant Miki, Gift shop, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inns Of Banff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inns Of Banff Hotel Banff
Inns Banff
Hotel Banff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing