We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (533)
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveler rating
132
279
87
19
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
132
279
87
19
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to downtown underground parking small balcony continental breakfast good size street noise family suite pool and hot tub banff avenue two queen beds short walk stayed here for nights the main street mini fridge clean rooms shops and restaurants convenient location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 533 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2019

This was our first stay in this hotel and we liked the proxcimity to the restaurants and the ease of getting out of town to head to Sunshine Village.

Clean, fairly quiet and spacious rooms with balconies. Mini fridge in rooms to keep food and beverages cold was convenient. Do not put fridge on max or it freezes food.

Family room had a kitchen as well which was handy for the family. Little noisy in this room.

Pool was good but often busy. 2 hot tubs was fantastic when both were open.

Room tip: Front rooms give you a nice view of the mountains but they face the main street. Corner family suite was spacious with 2 rooms but noisier.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Stephanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2019

So accept that Banff is a ski/party town in winter. This hotel is fine although I did find a small food spot on the bed covers. It's the rude/stupid guests that make this (and probably other) hotels noisy. Join the party or expect little sleep; late to bed and early to rise to catch the ski bus. That's where it's at.

Room tip: Stay away from stairways and elevator if you want to sleep.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2019

We had an awesome stay here! The check in was very easy, our room was ready, the staff was extremely helpful. The room was super large considering it was just a double room, it had alot of space. The interior of the hotel was decorated quite nicely and the room was clean and we had 0 complaints the whole stay. We were on the main floor beside the front lobby desk and we barely heard people through the lobby. The hot tubs and pool were great after a long day. It was super close to everything we needed. Would definetely recommend.

Room tip: I would ask for the second or third floor, we were on ground floor but it still had mountain veiws.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kendra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2019 via mobile

Let’s start with being placed right outside from the check-in counter where you can hear ever single person check in to the room. I attempted to switch rooms to something more quieter and not beside the lobby, and was offered to rather pay even more money to upgrade. Okay, no problem. I’ll just cancel our second night and will stay somewhere else. Back to the room, starting to get settled in and turn some lights on and to find the lights flickering. Great, guess I’ll stay with a lamp for the evening. My 2 year old son is so excited to stay in a hotel just to find a dirty ear plug right beside the bed and a half eaten chocolate bar on the floor beside the sitting area. Shower sprays Barely while the tub still runs. Can’t even properly rinse my hair or body off from the pool. Pool was nice but that doesn’t make up for all the issues or lack of cleanliness in the room. People pay a lot of money to come to Banff, and shouldn’t have to have problem after problem with poor customer service to deal with it when the problems arise. Waste of my money. Definitely don’t recommend.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank dawnleemorgan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2019 via mobile

Travelling in the winter through the Canadian Rockies in winter, demands a stop in Banff. This hotel provides a cost effective 1 bedroom suite. Two queen size beds in separate rooms. One in the kitchenette, one separate. Perfect for our needs. A hated pool with two 40 degree hot tubs is a welcome end to the day. Alyhough no longer serving breakfast this hotel went out of its way to support our pre purchased breakfast. Now shared with a hotel one door down. El Toro resturaunt serves a mean clasic breakfast. Cumpfy beds, nics showwe pressure, adequate kitchenette. TV in each room and a small balcony, not much chop in -26. Would recommend to families or couples, plenty of Canadians from the east staying here skiing powder snow.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 498rodp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews