We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
High Country Inn
Nearby Hotels
$353
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$443
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa(Banff)(Great Value!)
$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$330
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$360
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$414
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Juniper Hotel(Banff)(Great Value!)
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$526
$363
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $439/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$219
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rundlestone Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
$253
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveler rating
116
249
79
18
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
249
79
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground parkingclose to downtownsmall balconycontinental breakfastpool and hot tubbanff avenuestreet noisegood sizewould stay againqueen roomshort walkstayed here for nightsthird floorrecommend staying hereconvenient locationthe main streetshops and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
358 - 363 of 475 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Within walking distance of downtown Banff. Continental breakfast was terrible but in room coffee was surprisingly good. Rooms are average, it is an older hotel, but were very clean. Front desk staff was extremely helpful and friendly as was housekeeping staff. Renovations were going on down the hall from us but were very quiet and did not disturb us at all. Heated underground parking was nice to have as well. Two hot tubs, one lukewarm and the other very hot, pool was warm compared to most hotel pools, area and change rooms were clean. Just had to remember to get pool towels from front desk on the way. Beds have 4 different pillows to choose from, mattress was ok.

Room Tip: west facing room had decent view of mountains
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelgirl040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

The staff at this hotel are delightful, the lobby and pool area are newly renovated. The underground parking was nice, but a very tight fit... no way would most Alberta trucks make it down there. The rooms were a bit dated, but nice and clean. The beds were unfortunately one of the most uncomfortable beds I have encountered in a hotel.... very hard and not much support. We both woke up quite sore. The continental breakfast wasn't that great.... basically just an assortment of toast, pre made french toast, waffles, bagels, cereal, and some hard boiled eggs. You're better off to head to Bruno's restaurant for breakfast. We were still happy with our stay there as we didn't spend a whole lot of time in our rooms, but will probably opt to spend a little more money for a nicer spot next time. This hotel is ideal for a couple or family on a budget though. The location is good too, well within walking distance of downtown Banff and all the fun shopping and bars and many restaurants in the area.

Room Tip: higher floors are SO hot. We had to sleep with the window and balcony door open all night in the dead of winter.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

My husband choose this hotel for our recent Banff trip because of it's proximity to shopping and restaurants and because of pictures he has looked at of the rooms. The room itself was nice, king size bed, and enough space for us. The bathroom came as a surprise as the picture my husband looked at showed a nice size bathroom, but I almost had to stand in the tub in order to close the door. There is a pool/hot tub area but we didn't look at it. The continental breakfast was disappointing unless all you want it bread products and over sweetened juice. The lobby is very nice and the staff friendly. There is a lot of noise from people in the hall way during the day, but not so much at night. Overall, we liked the hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BWB1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Three of us stayed at the High Country Inn last Friday. We had a 3yr old with us and so we made use of the pool which we enjoyed very much, it was clean and warm, lots of fun. The room was newly updated very well done. The complimentary breakfast was very good lots of choices. Great location very close to the heart of Banff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familyfun2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This hotel is in a good location for walking in downtown banff. The beds were excellent
We did however have bad neighbours . The rooms are not very sound proof and the hotel the night we stayed was full of young people who kept us up for a majority of the night being loud screaming swearing and threatening to fight in the hallways.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor maybe better to be closer to the front desk on the main floor.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chbaldwin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews