We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$96
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$95
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$74
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/22
Hotels.com$95
travelup.com$98
Priceline$95
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,291)
Filter reviews
1,291 results
Traveler rating
319
487
339
93
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
319
487
339
93
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location an older hotel view room coffee maker steam room close to downtown wi fi the main street front desk staff beds were comfortable restaurants and shops banff avenue amenities fridge bow mountains elk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 1,291 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2019 via mobile

Stayed in the River Suite, very spacious and lots of room for a family. Had everything we needed, fridge, microwave, couches and 2 TVs. Beautiful view of the Bow River with a full wall of windows. Loved the huge shower!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Visitor2999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 24, 2019

Location and price for value are best in Banff this summer. Full of tired tour groups, it’s really quiet through the night. Fall & Spring the animals wander over the front lawn by the Bow River - wwow!

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sllalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 17, 2019

Very tired hotel and room... poor value for the price!

we traveled for a week and this was the only disappointing part of the week. The adjacent "SISTER" hotel was ok but had little impact on our overall experience.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank srobin729790
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 16, 2019 via mobile

Bow View is in the most fabulous location, we love everything about it, we enjoy the balcony and watching elk on the morning, have stayed twice, for over 10 days as a location in the Rockies for visiting other parts of the National Park. Banff is stunning and there’s so much to see, who could want more than to look out on the beautiful Bow river.

But there’s just one thing.....

The TV

Before you all scream you’re in Banff, we stay for a LONG time, usually 12 days or more. Used as a base. So after a long hike, in hot weather, we like to chill out SOME nights with a movie, this is nigh on impossible with the tube style 1980s tv that has around five watchable channels. I know it’s not the be all and end all, I’m talking after you’re exhausted and just want to relax at night, is it not too much to ask for you to invest in some cheap flatscreens??? Come on, they’re not even expensive. We resorted to watching my iPad, a film on a tiny screen was better then the awful tv.
After a week or so it really gets to you. Wouldn’t bother me if I was staying a few days etc.
Made us think about next time we return to Banff, although I know Bow View offers a reasonable value for Banff, I’m not sure anymore, in the UK even the lowest budget hotels for £25 a night have small flatscreen.
Is it really too much to ask?

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank MaBear17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 16, 2019 via mobile

The hotel and the room are dated. We had a premium river view room and the river view was at an angle across the street and over some parkings.

+:
It was easy walk to restaurants and stores as banff is pretty small.
Friendly Front desk
-:
The room is dark and the plug for charging is far from the bed or table.
You can hear neighbors running their water quite clearly
Air conditioning does not seem to work. Set temp to 15 while current temp is at 20. Nothing happened.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank SnobotSanJose_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews