We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$96
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/22
Expedia.com
$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$85
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/22
Priceline$109
travelup.com$111
Hotels.com$109
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,290)
Filter reviews
1,290 results
Traveler rating
319
487
338
93
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
319
487
338
93
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location an older hotel view room coffee maker steam room close to downtown wi fi the main street front desk staff beds were comfortable restaurants and shops banff avenue amenities fridge bow mountains elk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 1,290 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2019

for such a lovely location this is a real let down for Banff accommodation. Try to step into an update soon. those decks facing the river are an eye sore, broken screens sitting in view. filth on the floor with debris from winter

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank homeinsnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 17, 2019

There is NOT a restaurant or pool at this hotel- it’s at a different hotel. You have to go through a parking lot, parkade, elevator and a lobby to get to the pool. I didn’t even see a restaurant. The rooms smell like smoke and are insanely small. Most rooms do NOT have balconies.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank juliabishop77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 17, 2019

Outrageous pricing for a room that small, with so few amenities. Extension cords all over the place because the room has 2 outlets. Tiny tv. Confused attendant at check in. 1980's decor. Rock hard mattresses. They rely on the location in Banff and the view. Brutal. Look elsewhere.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Smittyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 15, 2019

The hotel was great just a few minor things to address .The rooms could use air conditioning. it was a warm day in banff but not real hot and the room was quite warm when we arrived. We were on the ground floor so when we were in the room we had the screen door open. But when we went exploring banff we had to close the door for safety. So the room once again got warm. Other than no air conditioning the room was great!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 9, 2019

The location was perfect, right next to the Bow River. We saw some deer early morning.
The rooms were comfortable.
The restaurants (La Terraza and Crave Mountain Grill) which are actually part of Banff Park Lodge Resort, were had fantastic food (expensive though).

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bishakhamukherjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews