We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$95
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$95
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$74
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/22
Hotels.com$95
travelup.com$98
Priceline$95
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,290)
Filter reviews
1,291 results
Traveler rating
319
487
339
93
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
319
487
339
93
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location an older hotel view room coffee maker steam room close to downtown wi fi the main street front desk staff beds were comfortable restaurants and shops banff avenue amenities fridge bow mountains elk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
713 - 718 of 1,291 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2016

The hotel was in a really nice location. Couldn't ask for a better place. I was very impressed with the pricing. All the other hotels that weekend where $350 to $400 this hotel kept it at 150. Yes its a older hotel but it's an awesome location walk is 5 min from downtown. I'll come back and recommend it to my friends.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ted w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manager_BowViewLodge, Manager at Bow View Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2016

Hello ted w

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Banff! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!

Chris Jonah
Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016

This is not a fancy hotel, but clean and comfortable enough. The hallways are rather narrow and it's a bit noisy. The rooms are small but sufficient. Parking is quite limited. There is no pool onsite, but you are able to use the pool at a nearby parent hotel. It is very close to the Bow River with some rooms offering views of the River and balconies. It only takes about 10 minutes to walk down to Banff Avenue, the main drag in Banff. I had people partying outside my sliding glass door most of the night. I didn't feel super secure with the balcony / sliding door set up. I felt the cost was a bit steep, but the staff were super friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank 477SueL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manager_BowViewLodge, Manager at Bow View Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2016

Hello Sue L

Thank you for staying at the Bow View Lodge during your most recent visit to Banff. I am sorry about the noise that disturbed you during the night. During your next visit, do not hesitate to call the front desk if there is any noise bothering you. We have someone working the front desk 24/7.

I was very happy to read your comments about how friendly our staff was! Again, Thank you and we hope to see you again!

Regards,

Chris Jonah
Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016

Was not the swankiest of hotels but having access to the spa in the next building was phenomenal. The amount of wildlife we saw from our balcony we can not put a price on. A majestic experience while staying in a wonderful place.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 91naomie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manager_BowViewLodge, Manager at Bow View Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2016

Hello 91naomie,

Thank you for staying at the Bow View Lodge! We are always told we have the best location in banff becuase of all the wildlife that hangout near the hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the scenery. We hope to see you again!

Regards,
Chris Jonah
Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016

Update the in room guest information book. Update the guest room info book ours was guest info needs updating in the room and update guest info book ours was in bad shape too. Update the info on Internet says you have to pay, however I went down to the front desk was given code

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank laurinam2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manager_BowViewLodge, Manager at Bow View Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2016

hello aurinam2016,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Banff. I would like to thank you for your comments. So you are aware, we are in the process of changing the guest binders in the room. We are doing a full redesign to the binders which is making the proccess a little longer than expected. I hope everything else was great during your stay and Hopefully we can welcome you you back soon!

Chris Jonah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016

This hotel seems to be the little sister of the Banff Park Lodge -- same ownership, essentially same location, less fancy, cheaper price (but everything in Banff is expensive in high season). The room was pleasant, the mattresses were firm. In spite of the fact that our room looked out right on the driveway, there was no problem with noise. Parking was tight, but we were always able to find a space.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ken O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews