We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Banff Rocky Mountain Resort
Nearby Hotels
$322
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$337
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$435
$322
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$301
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $345/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rundlestone Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
$292
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$376
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $483/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$359
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $337/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa(Banff)(Great Value!)
$342
$276
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,077)
Filter reviews
1,077 results
Traveler rating
236
437
240
107
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
437
240
107
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswolf condohourly shuttletennis courtsbedroom condofull kitchensofa bedshuttle servicethe outdoor hot tubgas fireplaceself cateringrenovated roommain buildinglake louiseshort drivecoffee makerski triptown centre
Filter
Updating list...
711 - 716 of 1,077 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed at the Banff Rocky Mountain resort for Thanksgiving and the location and views were awesome! We stayed in a one bedroom suite in the older part of the resort because we had our dog with us. But the suite was still very nice and had everything we needed, full kitchen, bathroom, bed, fireplace, sofa, etc. The resort offered a free shuttle into town so that was a nice feature, but get in line earlier as it is only a van so if it is full you will have to wait until the next round, but normally we didn't have an issue. The pool and hot tub was nice, nothing fancy but nice to relax in the hot tub at night. We did not eat at the resort, as we were generally gone during the day and then went into town for dinner. But overall the resort was very nice and the staff was very helpful!

Room Tip: Like i said we said in the older section of the resort across the street from the lobby, but they were still nice, but I hear the new wolf suites are very nice. Book early if you want to stay there.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Speedldf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My husband and I spent a week at this resort in February for a brief holiday. The resort is on the outskirts of Banff and is a bit of walk into town but on a nice day, it is not difficult and is rather refreshing. It took us maybe 15 -20 minutes. There is a shuttle to downtown and back that runs every hour which is really convenient, especially if you go out for dinner and have a couple of drinks in town. The staff were very nice and helpful and really seemed to know what was happening in the area. We had a small two bedroom suite with kitchen and two bathrooms. It was all very clean except the fan above the stove. While we were cooking, we noticed grease dripping down from the mesh fan cover! As clean as the rest of the suite was, it was obvious that area had been overlooked! Hopefully the cleaning staff read our note when we left and addressed this problem and gave it a good scrubbing! The bedrooms were small but sufficient. Just a comfortable place to sleep after a day exploring the mountains. The pool was clean and in great shape, however, the outdoor hot tub area could use a bit of sprucing up as the paint on the fence was peeling. The hot tub itself was quite nice though. Cannot comment on the food as we mainly did our own cooking or grabbed a bite in town. Overall, a good place to spend a few days and enjoy the beautiful scenery. Would definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prairiegirl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I wish there was a 3.8 because thats what I would have given it. First off the grounds are very nice and the location is great. There is trails right off the resort. I liked that I wasnt right downtown Banff but more in a remote location min from the shops. We picked this resort because they are pet friendly which is a huge plus. They gave us treats and a pet dish upon checkin and would haven given us a pet bed if needed. The one bedroom was nice and had a kitchen which was also great. The suite was a little cramped. When using the pullout the loving room is completely gone. Also the mattress for the pullout might as well been a sheet of paper. My 3 year old son slept on it and it was okay for hiim but and adult no way. They rooms where clean but in need of a update. The pool and hottub area are clean but are really showing signs of age. With all that being said I would still recomend this hotel. We had a great time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AKALIMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Although we have stayed in Banff many, many times, for some reason we have never stayed at this resort.....but that will change......we were pleasantly surprised at the lovely junior suite with fireplace. The bed was very comfortable, the staff very friendly, and we really enjoyed having a small sitting area to warm up by the gas fireplace. A large clean bathroom was also pleasant. There is plenty of free parking too! We did not have a chance to try the restaurant here. Value for the dollar was excellent! Normally we enjoy walking to the downtown area but this location was a bit too far to do that.

Room Tip: We stayed in a bottom floor suite....a bit of noise over head in the upstairs room....perhaps it might be quieter to stau up stairs
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I was very impressed with the one bedroom wolf condo. It was newly renovated, very clean. It had a wood burning fireplace, full kitchen. I would highly recommend this room to anyone staying. It is small but very nice, for our family of three. It would only sleep a maximum of 4 people. The bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carrie-Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews