We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Banff Rocky Mountain Resort
Nearby Hotels
$147
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rundlestone Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa(Banff)(Great Value!)
$107
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elk + Avenue Hotel(Banff)(Great Value!)
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tunnel Mountain Resort(Banff)(Great Value!)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Irwin's Mountain Inn(Banff)(Great Value!)
$107
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Douglas Fir Resort & Chalets(Banff)(Great Value!)
$117
$113
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$380
$358
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,061)
Filter reviews
1,061 results
Traveler rating
236
431
233
104
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
431
233
104
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswolf condohourly shuttletennis courtsbedroom condofull kitchensofa bedshuttle servicethe outdoor hot tubgas fireplaceself cateringrenovated roommain buildinglake louiseshort drivecoffee makercanadian rockiestimeshare
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
736 - 741 of 1,061 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Stayed 16th Sept till 19th Sept - Super suite (upgraded) - good breakfast,. Ben the receptionist very helpful. Good facilities - Laundry had 3 washing machines and drying machines. (most Hotels/ Motels we stayed in only had one of each).
Great surroundings and only a short drive into Banff.

Room Tip: If you do not want to pay the high prices in Banff itself and you have a car stay here as it is only a short drive into Banff.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coppercox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vickilynn_10, General Manager at Banff Rocky Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Loved the Wolf Suite Loft room, a self catering suite and had 2 bathrooms. Staff were very friendly and so helpful and the resort ran great walks and activities. It was truly a great room and just on the outskirts of Banff made it quiet and relaxing

1  Thank Jayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Wonderful hotel. Newly rennovated rooms. Tastefully done. Grounds were very well-maintained. Not especially fond of the lavender soap.
The staff was exceptional. One fellow on the front desk named Ben Tattersall was especially awesome. He was friendly, witty, and went out of his way to make our stay more enjoyable. His enthusiasm was muchly appreciated. I would definately reccommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Margie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vickilynn_10, General Manager at Banff Rocky Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

We will make sure to pass your coments along to Ben. Yes, he does a great job here making our guests feel welcome as do all our staff. Very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you are able to visit Banff again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I wish I knew that the two bedroom units were all located on the second floor, and that the bedrooms were located upstairs within the unit. Our group was comprised of 4 seniors that had difficultly climbing the stairs with our luggage. The unit itself was very adequate and fully functional. The bedroom my wife & I used was quite small for the queen size bed installed. The room had no closet, no chest of drawers, nothing but two small end tables near the head of the bed. All of our suitcases and travel gear had to lay on the floor around the bed. In addition, the space to get around the bed was very tight. You could not walk around the bed if the suitcases were on the floor; you basically had to high step over the suitcases to get around the bed. Other than these grips, the unit and the services provided were very adequate. We stayed here for a week.

Room Tip: Ask if your room is upstairs, and if so, is there an elevator.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigJoBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vickilynn_10, General Manager at Banff Rocky Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

We appreciate hearing from you concerning your stay. Had we know you wanted help our bellstaff would have been happy to carry the luggage up to your room for you and carry it down at the end of your week. We are working on more storage in the second bedroom of the wolf suites and appreciate receiving your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This was our first trip to Banff, and we were really happy with our choice of hotels. Although BRMR is on the edge of town, that's fine with us since we were traveling with our dog and he couldn't stay alone in the room. Although the pet friendly rooms were all together, it didn't feel isolating at all as there was a wooded area right in front of the rooms for dogs to do their business. The room itself was very comfy, with coffee pot, small fridge, and fireplace (which we didn't use). Another TA member mentioned that the rooms were dark, and although that may be true, for us it was more the feeling of being in the woods, so we didn't mind. Last but not least, we found the staff to be extremely helpful. A front desk person made a super recommendation for our first night's dinner. The small but very good restaurant at the hotel was staffed with nice young women who made us feel welcome. We were very happy with our choice, and it was a nice way to launch our extended Canadian road trip.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grollett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vickilynn_10, General Manager at Banff Rocky Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the resort. We were glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that your felt that the staff were helpful and friendly. We hope you enjoy your extended holiday and that you find your way back to the resort in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews