We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Irwin's Mountain Inn
Nearby Hotels
$444
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa(Banff)(Great Value!)
$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$527
$363
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $414/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$353
$342
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$330
$304
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$388
$316
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$414
$401
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rundlestone Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
$264
$253
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$392
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$268
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (615)
Filter reviews
615 results
Traveler rating
183
265
122
25
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
265
122
25
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsel torohot tubunderground parkingadjoining restaurantfridge and microwavestay there againfront desk staffbanff avenueminute walkbeds were comfortablethe main streetfamily rooma great place to stayclose to downtownlarge roomfour nightsbit dated
Filter
Updating list...
322 - 327 of 615 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Nice, clean hotel with underground parking. Close to "downtown", but everything is within walking distance in Banff :). Dining is available at the attached restaurant. We only had breakfast; it was good. Overall a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelnnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-IMI, General Manager at Irwin's Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

I'd like to take this time to thank you for your kind review. You've highlighted so many pieces of who Irwin's Mountain Inn is and where we are located. We are so very proud of our staff and their ability to help and keep the hotel in the clean shape it is. Our rooms are comfy and our ammenities are just what the budget shopper is looking for. Our hope is that you will return soon. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay here! We are a young couple from Australia, we thought the hotel would be a little far from town but it is so close! The room we had was spacious, very clean and all staff are friendly. The spa is great and the restaurant for breakfast is good food at a cheap price. Didn't try dinner. I would stay here again and recommend. It is such a short walk to town, it is on the same street as main shops.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KrystalA86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-IMI, General Manager at Irwin's Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thanks for staying with us from such a far destination. So glad that you were able to both stay in Banff and enjoy the Irwins and El Toro hospitality. I am always encouraged when people are surprised by how close we are to downtown. It's the perfect mix to enjoy the sights and sounds of Banff downtown shopping and the beauty of the surrounding mountains. Truly delighted to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast at El Toro. I do hope your trip from such a long ways away was a pleasurable one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Within easy walking distance from public ROAM bus stops and downtown. My room had a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker and free WIFI. Also free parking and good laundry facilities. Very friendly, helpful staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jvdh44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-IMI, General Manager at Irwin's Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thanks so much for your review of our property and your stay in beautiful Banff. Thank you for highlighting our FREE parking and Wifi. Our staff have worked so hard to ensure a quality of stay and quality of facility. We are indeed just a quick walk to downtown Banff for all the shopping and sights and sounds that make Banff a world class destination. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and please come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

i stayed here for 2 nights with a family of 3 adults and 2 teenagers, in a family room which had a nice bathroom with shower, a kettle, tea and coffee etc and a microwave which we didnt use.
The hotel is a very short walk from bars and restaurants etc and is nice and friendly and clean.
The car park is behind so easy to take bags up etc. There is a hot tub pool available, which we didnt use but it looked nice and clean, all in all , id stay here again.

Room Tip: room 341, 3rd floor but there is a lift
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank exetergirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-IMI, General Manager at Irwin's Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

I am so glad you stayed with us during your tour of Banff. I am glad you named us a family hotel as this is a major goal of ours. Thank you for passing on the great compliments and I will be sure to encourage our staff on a job well done. Please stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

The inn is located on the main street and an easy walk to the heart of action in Banff. The rooms are well kept rooms and the staff offer professional service and advice. The hotel also has a large garage at the basement.

I just have two complaints: they didn't provide breakfast and the wifi was patchy and not reliable at our room at the far end of the corridor.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twcsingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-IMI, General Manager at Irwin's Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

I would like to take the time to apologize for our WIFI service. We actually did an upgrade to the software which turned out to be a major inconvenience due to the glitches in the programming. As a result we switched back but the damage had been done. Our apologies for this and we take full responsibility. Sometimes in our attempt to update, we end up causing delays and problems. Thanks for your understanding. Thank you for highlighting the good as well. We are proud of our 65 room property and staff. Our desk staff are amazing and our short distance from downtown makes us a perfect place to park and walk. Our FREE parking and FREE wifi are a huge plus. Thanks for staying with us. And though we do not provide a free breakfast, we would much rather provide quality dining with breakfast at El Toro. They are reasonably priced with good whole food and are the top breakfast in Banff. Come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews