We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Irwin's Mountain Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banff Inn(Banff)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (615)
Filter reviews
615 results
Traveler rating
183
265
122
25
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
265
122
25
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsel torohot tubunderground parkingadjoining restaurantfridge and microwavestay there againfront desk staffbanff avenueminute walkbeds were comfortablethe main streetfamily rooma great place to stayclose to downtownlarge roomfour nightsbit dated
Filter
Updating list...
324 - 329 of 615 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Within easy walking distance from public ROAM bus stops and downtown. My room had a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker and free WIFI. Also free parking and good laundry facilities. Very friendly, helpful staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jvdh44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-IMI, General Manager at Irwin's Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thanks so much for your review of our property and your stay in beautiful Banff. Thank you for highlighting our FREE parking and Wifi. Our staff have worked so hard to ensure a quality of stay and quality of facility. We are indeed just a quick walk to downtown Banff for all the shopping and sights and sounds that make Banff a world class destination. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and please come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

i stayed here for 2 nights with a family of 3 adults and 2 teenagers, in a family room which had a nice bathroom with shower, a kettle, tea and coffee etc and a microwave which we didnt use.
The hotel is a very short walk from bars and restaurants etc and is nice and friendly and clean.
The car park is behind so easy to take bags up etc. There is a hot tub pool available, which we didnt use but it looked nice and clean, all in all , id stay here again.

Room Tip: room 341, 3rd floor but there is a lift
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank exetergirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-IMI, General Manager at Irwin's Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

I am so glad you stayed with us during your tour of Banff. I am glad you named us a family hotel as this is a major goal of ours. Thank you for passing on the great compliments and I will be sure to encourage our staff on a job well done. Please stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

The inn is located on the main street and an easy walk to the heart of action in Banff. The rooms are well kept rooms and the staff offer professional service and advice. The hotel also has a large garage at the basement.

I just have two complaints: they didn't provide breakfast and the wifi was patchy and not reliable at our room at the far end of the corridor.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twcsingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-IMI, General Manager at Irwin's Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

I would like to take the time to apologize for our WIFI service. We actually did an upgrade to the software which turned out to be a major inconvenience due to the glitches in the programming. As a result we switched back but the damage had been done. Our apologies for this and we take full responsibility. Sometimes in our attempt to update, we end up causing delays and problems. Thanks for your understanding. Thank you for highlighting the good as well. We are proud of our 65 room property and staff. Our desk staff are amazing and our short distance from downtown makes us a perfect place to park and walk. Our FREE parking and FREE wifi are a huge plus. Thanks for staying with us. And though we do not provide a free breakfast, we would much rather provide quality dining with breakfast at El Toro. They are reasonably priced with good whole food and are the top breakfast in Banff. Come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My boyfriend and I ended up in Banff a night earlier than planned and had to stay at a sister hotel of Irwin's right next door (Red Carpet Inn). The next morning we really didn't want to pack everything up and move hotels so we asked the manager at Irwin's if he would release our reservation without penalties to save us this hassle. Without a question, he did! The customer service at Irwin's is amazing. They are kind and considerate of their guests! Although we didn't end up staying at this hotel I will definitely consider it on my next trip to Banff :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Kayla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-IMI, General Manager at Irwin's Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Well I am super pleased this worked out well for you folks! Yes, the Red Carpet Inn is a sister property and I have experienced it when you just don't want to pack up and go, it's easier extending. I am glad you phoned our Manager who is second to none. I do hope you enjoyed your stay and the great customere service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Nice clean place spacious rooms with comfortable beds. Front desk staff was nice and friendly, we were in and out so didn't spend much time there. It was nice and close to walk downtown for dinner the resturant in the hotel had a limited menu. Decore a bit dated but who cares when its clean and fresh. Would for sure stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank QUEENIE54004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-IMI, General Manager at Irwin's Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

I am very glad you enjoyed your stay at Irwin's Mountain Inn. Our staff are pleased to recieve reviews like this as it is encouraging to see the remarks we strive so hard to achieve. Our front desk staff are indeed friendly and helpful as a 24 hours staff. Our housekeeping strives for every room to be clean and comfortable. El Toro has been a part of our hotel for over 35 years. They serve an amazing breakfast and dinner and are a heritage to Banff. We are indeed only 2 short blocks from downtown and our location makes us a perfect stay in the heart of Banff. The Irwin's has been around since 1967 and our facility has remained family owned and operated with the hope you will return and enjoy the memories that can only be made in Banff. Thanks for staying with us and thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews