We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$156
Booking.com$156
Hotels.com$156
Trip.com$157
eDreams$156
travelup.com$184
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,080)
Filter reviews
1,080 results
Traveler rating
355
447
161
77
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
355
447
161
77
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underground parking breakfast room hot tub breakfast included yogurt third floor close to downtown the main street comfortable beds downtown banff king bed bw wiring balcony microwave mountains alberta
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 1,080 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2019 via mobile

Rooms are modern and very clean. Nice fridge and coffee maker and balcony . Very nice sitting area and yard outside. Our room was by stairs to yard to take our dog outside, supper convenient. The hot tub and pool were great to soak in after a long day of walking. Front staff are very friendly.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank lisep2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bws26lg, General Manager at Best Western Plus Siding 29 Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2019

To whom it may concern,

We would like to extend our warmest word of THANKS for the wonderful feedback, rate and kind words about the experiences you had during your stay in the property. We wanted to let you know that we use your feedback to continuously improve the services across all the department of the hotel and the people working here.

The management and staff are very eager to provide an excellent service at our best to ensure total guest/s satisfaction . We had finished the hotel renovation which really help us in our purpose of maintaining a total guest satisfaction and protecting the hotel's total revenue. Keeping our hotel rooms clean and organize are one of the main priority of the housekeeping department . Providing a welcoming and friendly aura are also one of the service promises of our front desk personnels.

We are looking for another opportunity that you may consider the hotel to stay once again. Having the great satisfaction from one of our guests like you is always our ultimate goal in the hotel.

Respectfully yours,

ELSA TUNGPALAN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2019

We had a wonderful time at Banff. The hotel is conveniently located within a walking distance from downtown. Every night, the family walked to the restaurants and shopping area. I would recommend folks to stay at this hotel when they are at Banff.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank diephaonguyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bws26lg, General Manager at Best Western Plus Siding 29 Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2019

To whom it may concern,

We would like to extend our warmest word of THANKS for the wonderful feedback, rate and kind words about the experiences you had during your stay in the property. We wanted to let you know that we use your feedback to continuously improve the services across all the department of the hotel and the people working here.

The management and staff are very eager to provide an excellent service at our best to ensure total guest/s satisfaction . We had finished the hotel renovation which really help us in our purpose of maintaining a total guest satisfaction and protecting the hotel's total revenue. Keeping our hotel rooms clean and organize are one of the main priority of the housekeeping department . Providing a welcoming and friendly aura are also one of the service promises of our front desk personnel. Maintaining the efficiency of all the amenities of the hotel is one of the assets of the maintenance department . Keeping and ensuring that everything is onset in our daily hotel routine is my top priority .

We are looking for another opportunity that you may consider the hotel to stay once again. Having the great satisfaction from one of our guests like you is always our ultimate goal in the hotel.

Respectfully yours,

ELSA TUNGPALAN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019

Room is good size, clean but feels old/dated.
Staff is friendly & accommodating.
Breakfast is fine, the area is small -- specially where the foods are -- so it feels congested.
Did not use the pool/hot tub, nice option if you have young kids.
The underground parking is cramp, I had issues with the access card 3 days where the staff had to reprogrammed it each time.

Date of stay: July 2019
1  Thank MindNoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bws26lg, General Manager at Best Western Plus Siding 29 Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2019

To whom it may concern,

We would like to extend our warmest word of THANKS for the wonderful feedback, rate and kind words about the experiences you had during your stay in the property. We wanted to let you know that we use your feedback to continuously improve the services across all the department of the hotel and the people working here.

The management and staff are very eager to provide an excellent service at our best to ensure total guest/s satisfaction . We had finished the hotel renovation which really help us in our purpose of maintaining a total guest satisfaction and protecting the hotel's total revenue. Keeping our hotel rooms clean and organize are one of the main priority of the housekeeping department . Providing a welcoming and friendly aura are also one of the service promises of our front desk personnel. Maintaining the efficiency of all the amenities of the hotel is one of the assets of the maintenance department . Keeping and ensuring that everything is onset in our daily hotel routine is my top priority .

We are looking for another opportunity that you may consider the hotel to stay once again. Having the great satisfaction from one of our guests like you is always our ultimate goal in the hotel.

Respectfully yours,

ELSA TUNGPALAN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019

The outside of this hotel doesn't look incredibly exciting but the inside was BEAUTIFUL. The entire hotel and rooms were completely updated with clean looking, modern furniture and amenities. And I will say, they had the BEST breakfast I've ever had at a hotel. I think my only complaint is for all of these perks, the hotel was super spendy, but I think that goes with the nature of the area in Banff. I wish we could have stayed longer!

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bws26lg, General Manager at Best Western Plus Siding 29 Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2019

To whom it may concern,

We would like to extend our warmest word of THANKS for the wonderful feedback, rate and kind words about the experiences you had during your stay in the property. We wanted to let you know that we use your feedback to continuously improve the services across all the department of the hotel and the people working here.

The management and staff are very eager to provide an excellent service at our best to ensure total guest/s satisfaction . We had finished the hotel renovation which really help us in our purpose of maintaining a total guest satisfaction and protecting the hotel's total revenue. Keeping our hotel rooms clean and organize are one of the main priority of the housekeeping department . Providing a welcoming and friendly aura are also one of the service promises of our front desk personnel. Maintaining the efficiency of all the amenities of the hotel is one of the assets of the maintenance department . Keeping and ensuring that everything is onset in our daily hotel routine is my top priority .

We are looking for another opportunity that you may consider the hotel to stay once again. Having the great satisfaction from one of our guests like you is always our ultimate goal in the hotel.

Respectfully yours,

ELSA TUNGPALAN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2019

This Best Western was conveniently located away from downtown, yet was close enough to enjoy Banff. Tours pickup and drop off nearby. Underground limited parking,
Marten St. takes you downtown, avoiding the heavy traffic on Banff Ave. Local Buses stop nearby. Our room had a small balcony, with two chairs and a table. We enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpdunso2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bws26lg, General Manager at Best Western Plus Siding 29 Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2019

To whom it may concern,

We would like to extend our warmest word of THANKS for the wonderful feedback, rate and kind words about the experiences you had during your stay in the property. We wanted to let you know that we use your feedback to continuously improve the services across all the department of the hotel and the people working here.

The management and staff are very eager to provide an excellent service at our best to ensure total guest/s satisfaction . We had finished the hotel renovation which really help us in our purpose of maintaining a total guest satisfaction and protecting the hotel's total revenue. Keeping our hotel rooms clean and organize are one of the main priority of the housekeeping department . Providing a welcoming and friendly aura are also one of the service promises of our front desk personnel. Maintaining the efficiency of all the amenities of the hotel is one of the assets of the maintenance department . Keeping and ensuring that everything is onset in our daily hotel routine is my top priority .

We are looking for another opportunity that you may consider the hotel to stay once again. Having the great satisfaction from one of our guests like you is always our ultimate goal in the hotel.

Respectfully yours,

ELSA TUNGPALAN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews