We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$156
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/21
Expedia.com
$156
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/21
Booking.com
$156
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/21
Hotels.com$156
Trip.com$157
travelup.com$184
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,080)
Filter reviews
1,080 results
Traveler rating
355
447
161
77
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
355
447
161
77
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underground parking breakfast room hot tub breakfast included yogurt third floor close to downtown the main street comfortable beds downtown banff king bed bw wiring balcony microwave mountains alberta
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 1,080 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2019

This Best Western was conveniently located away from downtown, yet was close enough to enjoy Banff. Tours pickup and drop off nearby. Underground limited parking,
Marten St. takes you downtown, avoiding the heavy traffic on Banff Ave. Local Buses stop nearby. Our room had a small balcony, with two chairs and a table. We enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpdunso2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bws26lg, General Manager at Best Western Plus Siding 29 Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2019

To whom it may concern,

We would like to extend our warmest word of THANKS for the wonderful feedback, rate and kind words about the experiences you had during your stay in the property. We wanted to let you know that we use your feedback to continuously improve the services across all the department of the hotel and the people working here.

The management and staff are very eager to provide an excellent service at our best to ensure total guest/s satisfaction . We had finished the hotel renovation which really help us in our purpose of maintaining a total guest satisfaction and protecting the hotel's total revenue. Keeping our hotel rooms clean and organize are one of the main priority of the housekeeping department . Providing a welcoming and friendly aura are also one of the service promises of our front desk personnel. Maintaining the efficiency of all the amenities of the hotel is one of the assets of the maintenance department . Keeping and ensuring that everything is onset in our daily hotel routine is my top priority .

We are looking for another opportunity that you may consider the hotel to stay once again. Having the great satisfaction from one of our guests like you is always our ultimate goal in the hotel.

Respectfully yours,

ELSA TUNGPALAN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2019

Very clean, nice sized rooms. Close to all amenities.Great place for last minute trips and planned vacation stays. Impressed with breakfast included and access to coffee and water 24hours. Excellent stay for a small hotel.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank lisp245
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bws26lg, General Manager at Best Western Plus Siding 29 Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2019

To whom it may concern,

We would like to extend our warmest word of THANKS for the wonderful feedback, rate and kind words about the experiences you had during your stay in the property. We wanted to let you know that we use your feedback to continuously improve the services across all the department of the hotel and the people working here.

The management and staff are very eager to provide an excellent service at our best to ensure total guest/s satisfaction . We had finished the hotel renovation which really help us in our purpose of maintaining a total guest satisfaction and protecting the hotel's total revenue. Keeping our hotel rooms clean and organize are one of the main priority of the housekeeping department . Providing a welcoming and friendly aura are also one of the service promises of our front desk personnel. Maintaining the efficiency of all the amenities of the hotel is one of the assets of the maintenance department . Keeping and ensuring that everything is onset in our daily hotel routine is my top priority .

We are looking for another opportunity that you may consider the hotel to stay once again. Having the great satisfaction from one of our guests like you is always our ultimate goal in the hotel.

Respectfully yours,

ELSA TUNGPALAN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2019

We had to cancel our trip last minute due to a highway closure. Their cancellation policy is clearly stated, but we were hoping not be charged the nights stay due to circumstances beyond our control. They charged us the night and when we inquired further we received no response. They were trying to blame it on Booking.com but Booking.com said it was up to the hotel. Overall lack of communication was very disappointing.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank mreilly6870
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2019

A clean and comfortable room with modern decor and amenities. Good breakfast with a variety. Staff are friendly and knowledgeable. A short walk to many stores and restaurants. I would stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bws26lg, General Manager at Best Western Plus Siding 29 Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2019

To whom it may concern,

We would like to extend our warmest word of THANKS for the wonderful feedback, rate and kind words about the experiences you had during your stay in the property. We wanted to let you know that we use your feedback to continuously improve the services across all the department of the hotel and the people working here.

The management and staff are very eager to provide an excellent service at our best to ensure total guest/s satisfaction . We had finished the hotel renovation which really help us in our purpose of maintaining a total guest satisfaction and protecting the hotel's total revenue. Keeping our hotel rooms clean and organize are one of the main priority of the housekeeping department . Providing a welcoming and friendly aura and exerting a keen knowledge on the hotel and around the whole Banff area for a more exciting guest experience are also one of the service promises of our front desk personnel. Maintaining the efficiency of all the amenities of the hotel is one of the assets of the maintenance department . Keeping and ensuring that everything is onset in our daily hotel routine is my top priority .

We are looking for another opportunity that you may consider the hotel to stay once again. Having the great satisfaction from one of our guests like you is always our ultimate goal in the hotel.

Respectfully yours,

ELSA TUNGPALAN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019 via mobile

This is a nice hotel for the 1 night stay. The kids had fun in the pool and we were able to go for a nice walk down the Banff Ave. Breakfast had a good variety of hot & cold items. Parking was easy and convenient and so was the checkout.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank lorisD2883LW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bws26lg, General Manager at Best Western Plus Siding 29 Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2019

To whom it may concern,

We would like to extend our warmest word of THANKS for the wonderful feedback, rate and kind words about the experiences you had during your stay in the property. We wanted to let you know that we use your feedback to continuously improve the services across all the department of the hotel and the people working here.

The management and staff are very eager to provide an excellent service at our best to ensure total guest/s satisfaction . We had finished the hotel renovation which really help us in our purpose of maintaining a total guest satisfaction and protecting the hotel's total revenue. Keeping our hotel rooms clean and organize are one of the main priority of the housekeeping department . Providing a welcoming and friendly aura and exerting a keen knowledge on the hotel and around the whole Banff area for a more exciting guest experience are also one of the service promises of our front desk personnel. Maintaining the efficiency of all the amenities of the hotel is one of the assets of the maintenance department . Creative and combined effort and ideas are being sorted to ensure great service and absolute food criteria, selection and availability in the breakfast area. Most especially keeping and ensuring that everything is onset in our daily hotel routine is my top priority .

We are looking for another opportunity that you may consider the hotel to stay once again. Having the great satisfaction from one of our guests like you is always our ultimate goal in the hotel.

Respectfully yours,

ELSA TUNGPALAN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews