We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would think twice about staying again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Siding 29 Lodge
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Banff
London, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Would think twice about staying again”
Reviewed June 29, 2010

In our recent trip to Banff - we stayed at Best Western for our 25th anniversary. The hotel air conditioning was NOT working (June 21/22) and really needed to be. The main floor was OK but our suite on the 3rd floor was very hot. They didn't have a fan to give us either. We rented a hot tub suite due to our 25th. Hot tub very old and well used. The patio and room also needed a bit up updating. The resort did give us a discount of $60 per night off due to the air conditioning which was a good jesture . The breakfast buffet was GREAT!. All places in Banff on the expensive side so I woud definitely check around before booking on another trip.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WMcCallum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    319
    122
    58
    23
See reviews for
301
300
31
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2010

We spent two nights in Banff. Hotel is within walking distance of all amenities; Rooms were clean, spacious & well equipped. Friendly greetings from all staff; The lady on the front desk was especially helpful when we had problems with printing of e-mails. We would recommend this as an ideal stop over in Banff.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcharan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2010

The hotel was within a very short walking distance from the main street shops. The Internet worked well and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The only downside of the hotel would be the location on the pool. It is in the main lobby and you need to walk in front of the main desk to get in. The pool area was small and with glass walls, everyone can watch you swim. This to me was a turn off. Friendly staff. Overall I would not hesitate going back again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sentarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2010

we have stayed in 3 other hotels in banff during our previous trips, but this the best hotel i found in banff, very clean rooms, friendly & helpful staff (phillipino girls)... breakfast was good with the combination of hot & cold food, 3 kinds of cereals, canned fruit + fresh fruit, butter, jam, susages, scrambled egg, crossiants, apple and orange juice, waffels or pancakes ....
free coffee and tea in room as well as in reception...free internet, free underground parking, free breakfast...nice swimming pool with hot tub....mini fridge and microwave is also in our basic room.
will definately stay there again...

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank belluscreations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2010

It is always a pleasure to stay here on a short weekend getaway!

Underground parking, good luggage carts, easy walk downtown, pleasant decor, sunlit indoor pool and hot tub, private balcony, and pets are allowed. Recent upgrades include a microwave and refridgerator in each room and a redone breakfast area. Ask for a room facing the street as there are also good mountain views on this side.

Over the years, we have stayed here on numerous occassions. It is not a luxury hotel but we always leave in a rested mood. For a treat though, ask about the suite with a private outdoor hot tub. Superb for a special treat like New Year's Eve!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2DogsCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2010

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in the month of April 2010. It was one of the best experiences I had, as a tourist. The staff are amicable and helping. Very quiet location and walkable to the downtown, Banff. I would love to stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TorontoJk_v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2010

I was stay at Mountain View room with my friend -- AMAZING!! Room was quiet, clean and comfy. Hotel is close to the shopping area (Banff Avenue) and multi attractions. The hotel staffs were friendly and helpful, recommended couple hiking trails to us and told us how to get there.
I didn’t go to pool area, but looks not bad.
The hot complimentary breakfast was awesome! There is a large TV in the breakfast room, feel comfortable to stay in the room. Free underground parking.
I was stay at Banff Spring last Christmas; honestly, I think the interior of the guest room in BW is much better than Banff Springs’. I am highly recommending this hotel. It is a high quality hotel; the price we paid was totally worth it.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fanfx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.2 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
0.1 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#13 of 33 in Banff
2,140 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#12 of 33 in Banff
2,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#8 of 33 in Banff
1,117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
0.2 mi away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#6 of 33 in Banff
1,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Siding 29 Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Siding 29 Lodge

Property: Best Western Plus Siding 29 Lodge
Address: 453 Marten Street, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Siding 29 Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Best Western, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Siding 29 Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Siding 29 Hotel Banff
Best Western Banff
Banff Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing