We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Siding 29 Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$147
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rundlestone Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa(Banff)(Great Value!)
$107
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elk + Avenue Hotel(Banff)(Great Value!)
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$380
$358
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$81
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tunnel Mountain Resort(Banff)(Great Value!)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Douglas Fir Resort & Chalets(Banff)(Great Value!)
$117
$113
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (841)
Filter reviews
841 results
Traveler rating
259
357
136
64
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
357
136
64
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground parkingwestern hotelsbreakfast roomhot tubfree breakfasthot breakfastsmall poolnice balconywithin walking distancejacuzzi suitestay there againclose to downtownhotel is greatthe main streettwo queen bedsthird floordowntown banff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
782 - 787 of 841 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2005

This place had great bedrooms, roomy bathrooms with shower and bath. Pay per view movies, balcony, hot-tub, swimming pool. Free Ice, coffee (& tea) from reception day and night. I really could not fault this hotel. Very clean, friendly staff, convenient for Ski Bus and downtown was 10 mins walk away.
What more do you want?
(OKay my room had a great view of the Samesun Hostel next door - but if you looked to the left or right the mountains were still there!).

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank kazschofy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2004

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in early Oct 2004. Our room had 2 queen beds and a balcony (how nice to have some fresh air for a change). Unfortunately we were at the back of the hotel with no view. The underground car park was good but you had to drive on the wrong side in order to swipe your key which made it interesting if anyone was exiting. The room was clean & comfortable but a fridge would be a nice addition. The breakfast was adequate although there were no tables & chairs to eat at....you had to bring it back to your room.

5  Thank Ozstitcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2004

Banff is a beautiful town but this hotel charged us $157USD for a room we didn't use. We had made, then cancelled a reservation while staying at another Best Western hotel. Siding 29 claimed to have not received the cancellation and to not recognize the cancellation number we were given by another Best Western employee. Bottom line: Be wary of making reservations that might need to be changed!

Stayed: July 2004
4  Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2004

We stayed at this hotel for two nights in August. the room was nice, big and clean. And there is covered parking for our Goldwing. =0)
My only complaint is that there is no bar or restaurant in the hotel. They do offer a complimentary breakfast buffet, and coffee all the time. But this is the first BW I've been to without a bar!

1  Thank Travelblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2004

My wife and I visited Banff for the first time last week and stayed in a jacuzzi suite at this hotel. The room was clean ,spacious ,and quiet. my wife especially enjoyed her own hot tub as the pool was quite often filled with children having fun,but somewhat noisy. The breakfast buffet was great for a start to the day and a sweet roll for mid-morning snack. The location near the downtown shopping area was great for a stroll when the weather cooperated as the parking downtown is scarce. There where several restaurants around the property, and a gas station,C-store right across the street. Agrocery store was only a few blocks to stock the included small refrigertator. Alltogether, a nice place to stay in a most beautiful part of Canada. We would gladly stay here again whenever we get a chance to return

12  Thank BILL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews