We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$156
Booking.com$156
Hotels.com$156
eDreams$156
Trip.com$157
travelup.com$184
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,080)
Filter reviews
1,080 results
Traveler rating
355
447
161
77
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
355
447
161
77
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underground parking breakfast room hot tub breakfast included yogurt third floor close to downtown the main street comfortable beds downtown banff king bed bw wiring balcony microwave mountains alberta
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
407 - 412 of 1,080 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2016

my wife and daughter and I stayed at his hotel on Aug. 29 and 30 of this year. The hotel is good but the underground parking is a little tricky to get in and out of. The room was great with everything we needed. The breakfast was great quality but the breakfast room was very small. It was crowded and we ate our breakfast in our room. The pool and hot tub were fine and all in all our experience was satisfactory.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elsa T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Siding 29 Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice review. We hope to see you visit and stay with us next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for three nights in mid-August. Bearing in mind that accommodation is expensive in Banff during peak seasons, this Best Western was one of the more affordable options available. Not only do they offer a CAA rate, they include a full breakfast buffet. The latter wasn’t fancy but the quality was good.

The two-queen-bed room we had was certainly spacious and was let down only by a general lack of lighting (a burnt-out bulb in a wall light didn’t help). Our room had a balcony with a mountain view toward Banff Avenue. While this gave us hopes of sitting out there in the evening after a busy day sightseeing, the two flood lights aimed back toward the building into our eyes made that impractical.

The worst part of the stay was parking the rental car in the underground garage. The garage is ridiculously small and it’s nearly impossible to get into some of the parking spots with an average sized car (and even harder to get out of them). We encountered a senior citizen who scratched up his own car (not a rental) trying, unsuccessfully, to park it. Hopefully the management let him park on the street instead (which they apparently do when they run out of spaces inside).

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MerelyATourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016

We have an excellent stay in this hotel. We got a room for family of 6 with 3 queen beds, very comfy and clean. Size of room was fair with balcony. Front desk and housekeeping staff were very nice. Kids enjoyed the indoor pool. Very good complimentary breakfast. Pet-friendly hotel. Will surely come back again and would recommend to others.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank khayzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elsa T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Siding 29 Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice review. We hope to see you visit and stay with us next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016

We could not get the room we wanted, but this was just right for the first leg of our trip. The room was clean and comfortable, the continental breakfast was good quality and great for fueling up for a day of hiking. Not as close to downtown as some might prefer, but we didn't mind at all - it was a nice walk.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SuzBau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elsa T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Siding 29 Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice review. We hope to see you visit and stay with us next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Overall excellent stay. Everything was ready at check-in. Room exceeded expectations. Excellent bed and very quiet. Best pet-friendly hotel we have ever stayed with (we could stay in any type room, not just the allocated pet-friendly rooms where upgrades are not available) so were able to stay in our preferred King Jacuzzi room. Staff were friendly and service-orientated. Would certainly stay again and would recommend to others.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank sharoni734
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elsa T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Siding 29 Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice review. We hope to see you visit and stay with us next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews