We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Siding 29 Lodge
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Banff
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed March 12, 2005

This place had great bedrooms, roomy bathrooms with shower and bath. Pay per view movies, balcony, hot-tub, swimming pool. Free Ice, coffee (& tea) from reception day and night. I really could not fault this hotel. Very clean, friendly staff, convenient for Ski Bus and downtown was 10 mins walk away.
What more do you want?
(OKay my room had a great view of the Samesun Hostel next door - but if you looked to the left or right the mountains were still there!).

  • Stayed March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank kazschofy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    319
    122
    58
    23
See reviews for
301
300
31
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
53 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2004

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in early Oct 2004. Our room had 2 queen beds and a balcony (how nice to have some fresh air for a change). Unfortunately we were at the back of the hotel with no view. The underground car park was good but you had to drive on the wrong side in order to swipe your key which made it interesting if anyone was exiting. The room was clean & comfortable but a fridge would be a nice addition. The breakfast was adequate although there were no tables & chairs to eat at....you had to bring it back to your room.

Helpful?
5 Thank Ozstitcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2004

Banff is a beautiful town but this hotel charged us $157USD for a room we didn't use. We had made, then cancelled a reservation while staying at another Best Western hotel. Siding 29 claimed to have not received the cancellation and to not recognize the cancellation number we were given by another Best Western employee. Bottom line: Be wary of making reservations that might need to be changed!

Stayed July 2004
Helpful?
4 Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2004

We stayed at this hotel for two nights in August. the room was nice, big and clean. And there is covered parking for our Goldwing. =0)
My only complaint is that there is no bar or restaurant in the hotel. They do offer a complimentary breakfast buffet, and coffee all the time. But this is the first BW I've been to without a bar!

Helpful?
1 Thank Travelblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2004

My wife and I visited Banff for the first time last week and stayed in a jacuzzi suite at this hotel. The room was clean ,spacious ,and quiet. my wife especially enjoyed her own hot tub as the pool was quite often filled with children having fun,but somewhat noisy. The breakfast buffet was great for a start to the day and a sweet roll for mid-morning snack. The location near the downtown shopping area was great for a stroll when the weather cooperated as the parking downtown is scarce. There where several restaurants around the property, and a gas station,C-store right across the street. Agrocery store was only a few blocks to stock the included small refrigertator. Alltogether, a nice place to stay in a most beautiful part of Canada. We would gladly stay here again whenever we get a chance to return

Helpful?
12 Thank BILL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russell
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2004

This hotel was great! We had a huge room, and a great view of banff. Make sure to ask for a room with a balcony facing the mountains, rooms are larger on this side, and a much better view. The people at the front desk were excellent, if you have any questions ask them, they will certainly help you out. I would recommend this hotel to anyone! The location is one of the best to!

Helpful?
9 Thank sfrieze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddenham UK
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2004

We enjoyed our 2 nights at this hotel in July 2004. Elsa at reception was excellent. Our room was spacious, modern and air conditioned with large windows leading to a small balcony with a colourful window box. The location was at the quiet end of Banff Avenue, a short walk from shops and restaurants. The small swimming pool and hot tub were appreciated. The buffet continental breakfast was fine - but had to be carried to your room or eaten from a tray in the lobby.

Helpful?
4 Thank JohnHaddenhamUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.2 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
0.1 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#12 of 33 in Banff
2,143 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#13 of 33 in Banff
2,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#8 of 33 in Banff
1,118 reviews
0.1 mi away
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
0.2 mi away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#6 of 33 in Banff
1,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Siding 29 Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Siding 29 Lodge

Property: Best Western Plus Siding 29 Lodge
Address: 453 Marten Street, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Siding 29 Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Siding 29 Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Siding 29 Hotel Banff
Best Western Banff
Banff Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing