We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, sad breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Siding 29 Lodge
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Banff
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice location, sad breakfast”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Great location downtown a bit off the main street which made siting on the balcony peaceful, nice view. Rooms were spacious and well cared for. Breakfast needs a bump up in quality to match what I've had at other Best Westerns. Minimal selection and no gluten free bread or cereal options, coffee was like weak tea.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank suefig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    319
    122
    58
    23
See reviews for
301
300
31
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

This hotel is located on Banff Ave a short walk to the town center, but far enough away to be quiet. Great views, gas station across the street with a small convenience store, and 3 great restaurants close by. Room clean and comfortable, all with a balcony. Breakfast included with seating for 25+ but also a large outdoor patio with plenty of seating and lots of room for children if you go through the patio door. Wifi is spotty, hit and miss.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngloLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley, B.C., Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Our family of 4 went to Banff for a relatives Wedding. We stayed at the Best Western which wasn't too far from the downtown core which was nice. Room was spacious and clean. The morning breakfast bar however was very crowded and therefore not the greatest experience we have had at a hotel. We did not use the pool/hot tub during our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Claudia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorhead, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Everything in Banff is expensive, but our stay here was very good and we were very satisfied! It was a plus to have breakfast at the hotel! It was a plus to be able to walk downtown from here! Everything about this hotel was a plus for our family as it had everything we needed! (Location, pool, hot tub, free breakfast, plus very friendly staff!) We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Diane12345B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2014

This hotel is off the "main" street in Banff, but it is still close enough that you can park for free at the hotel and walk to places. The staff was friendly. The included breakfast had a good selection, although the room to eat it in could be bigger/have more seats. The wood paneling on the ceiling in the rooms gave it a more "rustic" feeling. And having a balcony in the room was an added bonus! Great price for the room, especially when you consider how much some Banff hotels are!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

This place is walking distance from downtown, very clean, big rooms, a nice breakfast, and free wifi. Ask for the Triple A rate. Very accommodating staff. It gas a small pool, and access to the gym downtown. The pizza place (I think Carlotis) two doors up the road-excellent!

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs front to people watch, back for quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve65032530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Creek, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Used a voucher from a BW rewards for this stay. Location of the facility was great, quiet yet w/in walking distance to town center (about a 15 min. walk). However, we were disappointed in the condition of the room and the linens. The duvet cover was dirty, lamp shades were torn and the room was a bit shabby over all. We didn't notice the dirty bedding until we were ready to turn in for the night. Staff was very responsive when I called and quckly sent a nice man to change the entire bedding. The breakfast was fine and the front desk staff were friendly and efficient. There was no extra charge for parking (perhaps that was included in our voucher).

Room Tip: We stayed in room 222A. It needs updating but is in a very quiet section of the motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.2 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
0.1 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#12 of 33 in Banff
2,142 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#13 of 33 in Banff
2,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#8 of 33 in Banff
1,117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
0.2 mi away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#6 of 33 in Banff
1,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Siding 29 Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Siding 29 Lodge

Property: Best Western Plus Siding 29 Lodge
Address: 453 Marten Street, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Siding 29 Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Siding 29 Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Siding 29 Hotel Banff
Best Western Banff
Banff Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing