We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean hotel in Banff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Siding 29 Lodge
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Banff
Reviewed July 1, 2014

The Best Western Siding 29 was conveniently located, clean and comfortable. it had easy access to downtown Banff and the highway. The staff at the front desk were a bit curt but got the job done. Nice chambermaids. Very friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (812)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

468 - 474 of 812 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2014

This Best Western was the most expensive out of the four Best Westerns we stayed over the last two weeks. Not worth the price small rooms and an old feeling to the hotel. The buffet breakfast was not up to par compared to other hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

This is an older hotel, however it had everything we needed. The rooms were quite large; although it was very busy it was very quiet and the reception and departure were handled very well. The breakfast was great, though the breakfast room was a little small for how many people were staying there. I find Banff is quite an expensive place to stay, however I believe the price was fine for what we got. Within easy walking distance of quality shopping and restaurants. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Dennis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 1 night, a Saturday (28 Mar 2014), the first night of our trip to Alberta and British Columbia in late March and early April 2014. We drove to Banff after our flight landed in Calgary. Our room was nicely furnished; having an in-room refrigerator and microwave is nice. The underground parking garage is a bit tight but allows enough room for larger cars and for SUVs. The hotel is on Marten Street, which is very convenient to the main part of Banff Avenue and several great restaurants. We were thrilled when we awoke to 4-5 inches of fresh snow on Sunday morning. The breakfast was nice, offering a nice variety of quality proteins, dairy products and fruits. All things considered, this hotel in an upscale resort town like Banff is a very pleasant find. Our stay here was a great start for our wonderful trip to Canada.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Volcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Banff BW was nice and central location with close restaurants and easy to get to attractions. The premises were clean and underground garage was convenient. The room was clean and roomy for family of 3.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 108glennc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Everything was very convenient and had nice touches to a simple hotel-fresh water & lemon in the lobby. Although small, the pool and Jacuzzi was great after a long day of driving. Great having the fridge, microwave and coffee/tea maker in the room. Just all around a great stay. Would return again and recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Trindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Recently stayed here for two nights over the weekend on an extended business trip to Alberta. The hotel is a little distance from the centre of town but not far enough to be problematic, in fact it's kind of a nice walking distance. The surroundings are pleasant.

Staff was good to excellent and generally very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable, slept quite well. Had some frustrating issues with Wi-Fi in the room and had to call support. Things got resolved and everything worked from there on.

The breakfast was pretty good although not memorable. All in all this place was a good choice and was a pretty good value. I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkLWills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.2 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
0.1 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#12 of 33 in Banff
2,204 reviews
0.2 mi away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#8 of 33 in Banff
1,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#7 of 33 in Banff
1,170 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#15 of 33 in Banff
2,097 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 33 in Banff
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Siding 29 Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Siding 29 Lodge

Address: 453 Marten Street, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Banff
Price Range: $91 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Siding 29 Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Siding 29 Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Siding 29 Hotel Banff
Best Western Banff
Banff Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing