We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Average Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Banff
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Hotel Room was clean as well as overall appearance of the hotel. Although I believe that for the money I paid per night service should of been much better. Hot tub was closed by Health inspector and pool although it was open looked like needed some cleaning. Underground parking was very small and tight, some guests had to park on a street and parking in front was also limited. Although staff appeared to be helpful I did not think they were all 100% there. Breakfast was ok, as expected.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank eyasynskyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    253
    99
    48
    21
See reviews for
252
240
27
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Front desk provided us with a cheaper rate - although still expensive. The room was ok, but very hot. The air conditioner was broken. Had to ask for a fan from the front desk. Easy to walk to downtown to explore. There was underground parking but our truck had a difficult time manoeuvring. It did include a free breakfast in the morning, which helped compensate for the price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacquie1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Arrived into Banff from Edmonton without any reservation. The front desk was attentive and we thought $179 for a two queen beds plus a full complementary breakfast for the 4 of us (2 kids) and secure underground parking was a gift.
The room was very clean and nicely presented with fridge and balcony with table and chairs!!! Wow !! All the bed linens were good quality and very fresh looking and smelling. The room had a comfortable welcoming appeal - all of this within a nice walk to the hub of Banff. All the staff we encountered were polite. The beds were in very good condition and comfy and we all had a great sleep.
The complementary breakfast was superb, and offered a great variety of quality freshly prepared breakfast foods, that even included fresh fruit, yougurt , prepared oatmeal and juices. This was easily a $20 per person breakfast without a doubt. We were so impressed with this complementary breakfast that we couldn't help but generously tip the breakfast staff who were attentive and polite.
The pool is rather small but this wasn't a issue for us.
Would highly suggest staying here. It is a nice clean and secure good value accomodation with the bonus of first class breakfast. Our standards are pretty high and this exceeded our expectations for this price category.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elsa T, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We look forward to seeing you again some day soon. We are glad your found our hotel enjoyable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

The hotel has nice rooms and underground parking. The breakfast offers a good selection of items and appeals to all.
We stayed for one night and feel that the hotel is overpriced. The location is so-so. I don't understand why the property is so expensive. We had to use our car every time we want to go anywhere and then had to deal with parking. If your activities our near this hotel and you are ok with price go for it otherwise find another hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorimcwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

The hotel is nice. The location is great. Nice short walk into the heart of town. Very nice underground parking lot which is free. Not sure how the rates compared to the other hotels in the area. Breakfeast was the usual. Employees were very nice and helpful.

Room Tip: My room had a balcony over looking the street. ROOM 205.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GregoryS57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Great location close to downtown, awesome free breakfast (eggs, sausage, waffles, pastries, cereal, juice and coffee). The rooms are nothing to write home about but clean and decent. Allows dogs, a plus for us. Good value for expensive banff.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

A few things that made our stay enjoyable here are:
Quick check-in & check-out
TV didn't work when we got there but maintenance fixed it promptly
King size bed is comfy and room temp control was perfect
Fast elevator service from underground parkade to 3rd floor
Ice machines have plenty of ice to fill up coolers in the summer
Nice view from the hotel pool
The cold lemon water at the entrence is a nice touch
Hot Buffet breakfast is good but small room copared to number of total guests
About 10 minute walk to main shops in town
A bit pricier than other similar hotels in that area

Room Tip: King rooms are spacious for a couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zigie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.1 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#12 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 1,907 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
0.1 mi away
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#7 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 1,192 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#6 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 968 reviews
0.2 mi away
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge
Address: 453 Marten Street | Box 1387, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Best Western + Iniative, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Siding 29 Hotel Banff
Best Western Banff
Banff Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing