We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Siding 29 Lodge
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in Banff
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We loved our stay here. The room was spotless, modern and very spacious, with fridge, microwave and comfortable beds. It was just a quick walk away from downtown, and the rate was very good for a Banff hotel. The breakfast was great too; lots of choices.

This hotel was by far our favorite in a 14 night roadtrip accross Canada. Will be our first choice next time we're in Banff :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Folly25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (830)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

594 - 600 of 830 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2013

This is not a 4 star hotel, but it is a very good BW.
Had planned to stay here 1 night, but due to historic flooding in Calgary, were stranded as all roads in and out were closed, so ended up being a 2 night stay. The hotel is managed (operated?) by a Filipino family. Elsa, the manager, is unflappable. With dozens of frantic, stranded travelers at the desk, and the phone ringing off the hook, she switched rooms, juggled requests, and kept her cool during a trying time. Some of the staff were stranded at the hotel as well. The rooms were clean, the staff friendly. Breakfast was so so. I stuck to cold cereal. Beverages available in the lobby 24 hrs. The tap water in the bathroom is very hot - be careful.

Short walk to center of town. Would stay here again -

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank rosef79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

great location ,two min walk to down town ,hotel has large updated rooms ,service was very good ,clean hotel ,good breakfeast,pool was small but clean well looked after hotel,only complaint was food was not kept hot enough at breakfeast but still ok to eat ,coffee ,tea ,lemon aid drinks availiable any time of day self serve,would go back again to this location.

Room Tip: suites as nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We had a very spacious and comfortable room that was kept spotlessly clean although now just a little dated. All the staff were very helpful and friendly and the Hotel is in excellent position being central but not too central to be noisy. Would stay here again without hesitation

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Pros: Good location, within walking distance to center
Convenient underground parking,
Large TV, table and 2 armchairs,
Jacuzzi and small indoor pool
Coffee and tea available all day in the reception area
Cons: In general, a disappointment when comparing to previous Best Western hotels we stayed in.
Price is too high for what you get
A very small room
No mirror in room
Breakfast: no cheese,

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kukiline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We recently stayed here and found the hotel to be nice, clean and conveniently located. We were able to walk downtown and leave our car parked at the hotel. The room was clean and was nicely decorated. Hotel staff was nice and friendly. We would definitely stay here again if we returned to the Banff area!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

As with most hotels in Banff property is showing its age. But efforts ongoing to keep it up. Rooms were clean and bed was very good. Centrally located and comes with an above average breakfast bar. Overall wuld recommend and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DGPoleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.2 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
0.1 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#10 of 34 in Banff
2,225 reviews
0.2 mi away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#8 of 34 in Banff
1,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#7 of 34 in Banff
1,180 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elk + Avenue Hotel
Elk + Avenue Hotel
#11 of 34 in Banff
1,510 reviews
1 mi away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 34 in Banff
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Siding 29 Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Siding 29 Lodge

Address: 453 Marten Street, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Banff
Price Range: $102 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Siding 29 Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Siding 29 Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Siding 29 Hotel Banff
Best Western Banff
Banff Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing