We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Banff
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
381 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

All around great experience staying here. We had a nice bright room on main floor with patio doors. It was extremely clean and had all of the standard hotel amenities. Bonus features were the iPod dock, underground parking.

Breakfast was nice. Had a selection of scrambled eggs, toast, croissants, sausage, fruit salad, cereals, pancakes, etc. Drinks included coffee (decaf and regular), apple and orange juice, milk (1% & 2%) and tea.

The pool and jacuzzi was a nice feature and great for relaxing after a day of hiking or walking.

The location is excellent and downtown is an easy walk.

We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fancytravelreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    253
    99
    48
    21
See reviews for
252
240
27
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Unfortunately we had to return home due to a medical emergency. We were pleased that the hotel was willing to accept our cancellation without penalty. The Best Western in Banff, Alberta can be assured that we will stay with them again on our next holiday.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Karin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Very nice room. Entire facility was clean and well appointed. Front desk and bell staff were very helpful and pleasant. Really short walk to downtown. We did not use the restaurant as we ate in downtown.
Hotel worth the money. We would go back

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkH721125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Overnighted at the BW Siding 29. Property was as one would expect from a BW - clean, competent. We had a room at the end away from the main street in Banff and it was quiet. Breakfast was above usual BW standards with eggs and sausages. Only issue was that although daytime temps were in the mid 20sC, the air conditioning wasn't turned on and so the hotel was hot. Also as other writers have cautioned, the hot water is very hot.

Room Tip: end of hotel away from main street in Banff
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 9Dave9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The hotel is old and out dated. The king suite was not worth the price. The window latches were broken so the window opened and closed with the wind. The jet tub had broken jets and was dirty. There is not parking for pickup trucks. I was forcedto park 4 blocks away. The nicest part of the hotel was the front enterance.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Dylan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Great location amid many hotels and only 5 minutes to Main Street. Fantastic room with hot tub at foot of king sized bed and all for under $100.00. One of the better Best Western Hotels we have stayed in. Pool and elevators to 2 upper floors, very quiet. Many restaurants in vicinity but include Millisa (Mels) where local residents congregate. So many place to see and visit, plan on a few days here. I will include this hotel in my frequent travels

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

The Best Western Banff is in a great location; set just off Banff Ave within 5 mins walking distance to the shops and restaurants - just far enough to be quiet. The pool area is basic and small but clean and well heated. There is a small hot tub as well.
Breakfast is included in the rates and it is not just coffee + muffins; there are eggs, pancakes or waffles, meat, juice, fruit salad, oatmeal and yogurt as well as the standard toast + cereal.

The staff were courteous and attentive, our beds were comfortable, and the room size was great, including fridge and microwave was a nice amenity. I don't travel with a laptop so the complimentary computer in the lobby was great for a quick email check each afternoon.

We stayed during shoulder season so there weren't too many guests & the parking was easy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunshower82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.1 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#12 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 1,905 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
0.1 mi away
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#8 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 1,192 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#6 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 964 reviews
0.2 mi away
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge
Address: 453 Marten Street | Box 1387, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Best Western + Iniative so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Siding 29 Hotel Banff
Best Western Banff
Banff Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing