We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“good family value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   453 Marten Street | Box 1387, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B3, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
GET A $50 GIFT CARD
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in Banff
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
150 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“good family value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

This was a quick visit with new to Canada family members from the Philippines. Hotel is in a great location to main sights in town, good value for the family. Nice breakfast to start us off, clean rooms and very good service. My wife and I have been here before, and most likely will return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garywing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    253
    98
    48
    21
See reviews for
252
238
27
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
calgary
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We stayed her from December 13th to the 15th. The room was clean and warm. The decor is a little dated but not bad. The bed was very hard and not comfortable. Gives sore back and sides. The tile floor by the hottub and in the bathroom was freezing cole to walk on without socks as we were on the first floor as we got a kingsize bed with hottub room. One of the lights wasn't working and they came right away and replace it. very good service. The check in and out was great and they treated us very well. The location is a little bit of a walk but not bad. It was nice and quiet no noise except for the fan running for the heat it is very noisy and we shut it off for a while to be able to sleep but then it got cold so we turned it back on. The bathrooms was very nice and the food for the full breakfast ws good. All in all it was a good experience for us.Oh they also don't have a restaurant in their hotel but there are lots nearby so no problem.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandy17Calgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We've stayed here a few times in the past year. Our whole family just loves it,.. great pool and hot tub,.. might as well be at the Hot Springs.. it so good.
Breakfast is very good for a complimentary style breakfast. Eggs, sausage, and all the contenental type stuff. Good coffee too.
Staff is always friendly and helpful. My kids accidently purchased a PPV movie and the staff gladly took it off the bill, when I explained the mistake.
The rooms are updated and clean. Pets allowed in certain rooms, and for only 10 bucks more tbh.
This is the best value in Banff by a long shot. Many great restaurants within walking distance.
Underground parking is convenient and secure.
Great place!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Milkmannn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elsa T, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you very much for the positive review. I am grateful you took the time to let us know of your satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalgoorlie,Western Austarlia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

My wife and i stayed here for 3 nights early October and loved it.
We arrived in Banff the first day of snow for the season,how delightful,although Banff is full of us darn tourists, some of whom can be incredibly rude,particularly those who want to have a photo taken of themselves every 10 minutes by mates and they assume everyone else will do their bidding and get out of their road,ignorant twerps!
But enough of that the motel was great,large clean well maintained room,immaculate and we had a top floor room with a balcony and view down to Banff and the mountains,coming from the Australian outback it was great to sit on the balcony looking at mountains and snow.
We had no problemw with the underground car parking,mind you we were in a medium sized car,I thought it was great,lots of room and a secure dry vehicle,impressed.
I was interested to read reviews having a shot at Elsa, the manager and staing how rude and unhelpful she and her staff were.
we had no such problems.Elsa was very helpful and knowledgeable as were all staff we had any dealings with.
Didnt have breakfast there any morning as there is so much to do and see in Banff and surrounding areas,no restaurant but not needed as so many eating establishments in walking distance.
We were very impressed with everything to do with the mote land will definitely stay here again if we ever get back to Canada.

Room Tip: Getv a room with a balcony facing downtown Banff
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank otistdriftwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by the price of the room, so was a bit suspicious of what we would find. We were pleasantly surprised--nice, large room, friendly, helpful staff, plenty of parking, good breakfast. Still not sure why it was so reasonably priced, but not complaining. Only issue was heating/cooling--no control in room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank viajeromisionero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elsa T, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experienced on our property. We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again on your next visit to Banff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
380 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We were happy to find this place which is walking distance to the main downtown area. Our room was lovely and the breakfast was excellent. Having parking on-site was a great asset. Banff is a really pricey place and this hotel was right in the middle of our range.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barbgoodkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.1 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#12 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 1,901 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
0.1 mi away
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#9 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 1,186 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#6 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 957 reviews
0.2 mi away
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge
Address: 453 Marten Street | Box 1387, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Best Western + Iniative so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Siding 29 Hotel Banff
Best Western Banff
Banff Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing