We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alpine B & B

Alpine B & B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Banff
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alpine B & B
Save
You added Alpine B & B to your Saves list
Ranked #22 of 33 Banff B&B and Inns
ireland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

we stayed here for 3 nights while travelling around the rockies. anthony and his wife have 3 rooms in the basement of their home. when i say basement it is not some dark pokey place. it does have windows. we had a large room which contained eating area, microwave, fridge, toaster, kettle and ensuite. it was very clean and quiet. it is about 10minute walk into the centre of banff so is handy if you want to have a beer or two. we had a contintental breakfast which was already in the eating area of the room. this included cereal, bread, youghart, fruit, juice. i thought this was a great idea as you can have your breakfast whenever you like and it means anthony does not have to be there to serve it. i thought it was very good value for banff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank letterkenny1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
12
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

A very nice, clean and accessorized room including tv,toaster, refrigerator, micro etc... Very nice family. The place is near center of banff. Good value for your money. It is strongly recommended. ...........

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mormbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

The room was clean, roomy, and comfortable. The location is convenient and quiet. The host Anthony and his wife Anna were very friendly and helpful. The Wifi was strong and fast. Although the room locates in the basement, the temperature was just right. We like the clean nd nice private bathroom. We highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VancouverShorty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

Very clean, quit, tidy, and well-priced accomodation in five minutes walking distance from Banff main street. The house keeper Anthony and his wife are highly friendly, obliging, and very helpful persons. Our room was spacious and the private bathroom in a very good shape. Wifi and HDTV is provided. One of our best accomodations during our three weeks Canada-trip.

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Fabian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

The satisfaction factor for me is the cleanness of the room and private bath.
Stayed for 3 nights. The room is clean and has a private bathroom. There is also a SHAW cable HDTV, high speed wi-fi, and a confortable room temp over night. The house is located just over the bridge, convenient to walk to main street within minites. The host also provided us with free bottle water and juice, very friendly. I think the host did a good job in keeping everything neat. Will definitely visit again. 5 star, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Be sure to call before to make reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alwaysorange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.6 mi away
Brewster's Mountain Lodge
0.3 mi away
A Banff Boutique Inn - Pension Tannenhof
0.5 mi away
Mountain Home Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Beaujolais Boutique B&B at Thea's House
0.7 mi away
Holiday Lodge Bed & Breakfast & Cabins
0.2 mi away
The YWCA Banff Hotel
The YWCA Banff Hotel
#16 of 18 in Banff
3.0 of 5 stars 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine B & B

Property: Alpine B & B
Address: 119 Mountain Ave, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1C7, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Banff
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing