We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop for coffee and a pastry on the way to a day of sightseeing”

Wild Flour- Banff's Artisan Bakery Cafe
Ranked #10 of 147 Restaurants in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: Here artisan bread is hand-crafted the traditional way with long fermentation periods, careful hand shaping and small batch baking. When the sun is rising behind the mountain tops, our organic loaves are just coming out of the oven, along with freshly baked pastries and other tasty treats. All of our offerings are made with locally-sourced and all-natural ingredients.Whether for breakfast, lunch, or the in-between snack, everyone can find something to fuel their day in Banff at Wild Flour! Vegan, Vegetarian, gluten-free and raw options are always available.Our Specialty coffees are organic, fair-trade and served in a ceramic mug that invites you to stay in the warm bakery atmosphere. If you are keen to get out and explore the national park, know that our take-out packaging is made from biodegradable, compostable, and recycled materials.In the evening, you may well find a unique community event hosted at Wild Flour. We regularly feature local and visiting musicians, poetry readings, conversation cafes, and even custom calzone nights in the outdoor wood-fired oven.Twitter & Instagram: WildFlourBanff
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great stop for coffee and a pastry on the way to a day of sightseeing”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Didn't find anything matching their pastries anywhere else in town, and with three drip blends (light, medium and dark) daily, you'll find a good match for every coffee lover in your party. Friendly staff too.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dovie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuniperGM, Manager at Wild Flour- Banff's Artisan Bakery Cafe, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review us. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed our pastries and coffee. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    358
    246
    69
    23
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Still a favorite”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Great baked goods, soups, and always busy. Service is friendly. My favorite is their sour cream citrus loaf. I have it everytime I go. Also love their daily focaccia. Mine never turns out as light and fluffy. Love this place

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank flyingontheground
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“A great spot for breakfast or lunch”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

This is a super little bakery and cafe that's on Bear street, parallel to the main drag. The toasty sandwiches are really good, and I had the best mocha of the trip, in a big wide mouth latte mug with delicate latte art on top. The veggie sandwich was tasty as was the peach ginger muffin. Step off the tourist track and try this place next time you're in Banff

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lostherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuniperGM, Manager at Wild Flour- Banff's Artisan Bakery Cafe, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thanks for reviewing us! It’s great to hear you enjoyed our baked good, coffee and sandwiches. Stop by next time you’re in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch in Banff”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Good food, and at a good price for Banff. Lots of healthy and tasty options. The bread is fantastic. Definitely worth stopping in!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maniwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great, quick lunch stop”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Staff was friendly, fast & food was good. Great bakery items if ur really hungry or want to take some cake or sweets home.

Helpful?
Thank megan04rn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuniperGM, Manager at Wild Flour- Banff's Artisan Bakery Cafe, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Hi Megan,

Thanks for reviewing us! It’s great you found our staff friendly. We hope to see you again when you’re back in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Flour- Banff's Artisan Bakery Cafe also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Wild Flour- Banff's Artisan Bakery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing