We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Wild Flour- Banff's Artisan Bakery Cafe
Ranked #9 of 143 Restaurants in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Here artisan bread is hand-crafted the traditional way with long fermentation periods, careful hand shaping and small batch baking. When the sun is rising behind the mountain tops, our organic loaves are just coming out of the oven, along with freshly baked pastries and other tasty treats. All of our offerings are made with locally-sourced and all-natural ingredients.Whether for breakfast, lunch, or the in-between snack, everyone can find something to fuel their day in Banff at Wild Flour! Vegan, Vegetarian, gluten-free and raw options are always available.Our Specialty coffees are organic, fair-trade and served in a ceramic mug that invites you to stay in the warm bakery atmosphere. If you are keen to get out and explore the national park, know that our take-out packaging is made from biodegradable, compostable, and recycled materials.In the evening, you may well find a unique community event hosted at Wild Flour. We regularly feature local and visiting musicians, poetry readings, conversation cafes, and even custom calzone nights in the outdoor wood-fired oven.Twitter & Instagram: WildFlourBanff
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
“Yummy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Great tasting healthy food! Enjoyed a fantastic breakfast sandwich with some freshly brewed chai tea. Kids loved the zucchini chocolate bread...perfectly moist. Couldn't resist buying some more baked goods (nanaimo bars, cheese/chive biscuits, and croissants) for later in the day and didn't regret the decision to do so!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Acceber37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    334
    231
    64
    22
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

Great Breakfast and coffee. We had muffins, breafast sandwhich, coffee, and tea. All were great. Free Internet is a plus. We will stop again when in Banff.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pearl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
101 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing breakfast sandwich!- BEST EVAR!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Super busy, so getting a seat can be tough. The food is clearly the reason the crowds are there. Amazing Mexican hot chocolate-dark chocolate & chili, so very tasty its a shame you can't buy it by the gallon(liter) and a breakfast sandwich that I came back for two mornings in a row. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend to family and friends.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SkynSea4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

I ate here for three of the four days I was in Banff. They have gluten free items but better the food is just freshly cooked with good ingredients. The hot chocolate comes in different milk selections too. I had the breakfast sandwich, the gluten free granola and a grilled cheese. There was too much cheese in the grilled cheese, a switch from most places, but it was overwhelming and I had to take some out. Maybe ask for one slice less.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank susanwiens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Should never lie to your customers”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

I stopped I'm here cause I heard it was an organic cafe. I was talking to who I thought to be the owner. He said every single item was organic on the whole menu. He left and as I was putting my order in I asked another employee the same question. He said there was absolutely nothing organic on the menu, it was just the bread that was organic. I was surprised he lied right to my face... So I decided to cancel my order and go somewhere else. Hope this doesn't happen everyday!!

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WildFlour_Management, Manager at Wild Flour- Banff's Artisan Bakery Cafe, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear valued customer,

We're very sorry that you had a disappointing experience with our cafe. The owner of the cafe was most definitely not the person you were talking to, however that doesn't excuse a staff member from giving you misinformation regarding our menu items. We train our employees to know our ingredients we use, and although many of the ingredients ARE, we have never guaranteed that all items are 100% organic.

Since we value your visits to the cafe, we would love to offer you a complimentary loaf of our bread made with organic flour, and some of our other treats on the menu (although, none of our treats are made with fully organic ingredients). Please contact ahubley@arctosbanff.ca if you are interested in this offer, as we do hope we can find something to please you.

Thank you for filling out your review, and we look forward to hearing from you,

Wild Flour management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Flour- Banff's Artisan Bakery Cafe also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Wild Flour- Banff's Artisan Bakery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing