We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“organic cafe”

Wild Flour- Banff's Artisan Bakery Cafe
Ranked #10 of 147 Restaurants in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: Here artisan bread is hand-crafted the traditional way with long fermentation periods, careful hand shaping and small batch baking. When the sun is rising behind the mountain tops, our organic loaves are just coming out of the oven, along with freshly baked pastries and other tasty treats. All of our offerings are made with locally-sourced and all-natural ingredients.Whether for breakfast, lunch, or the in-between snack, everyone can find something to fuel their day in Banff at Wild Flour! Vegan, Vegetarian, gluten-free and raw options are always available.Our Specialty coffees are organic, fair-trade and served in a ceramic mug that invites you to stay in the warm bakery atmosphere. If you are keen to get out and explore the national park, know that our take-out packaging is made from biodegradable, compostable, and recycled materials.In the evening, you may well find a unique community event hosted at Wild Flour. We regularly feature local and visiting musicians, poetry readings, conversation cafes, and even custom calzone nights in the outdoor wood-fired oven.Twitter & Instagram: WildFlourBanff
Ruislip, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“organic cafe”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

breakfast sandwiches are filling and tasty. The muffins were very big and do try a cranberry and coconut cookie. Yum

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    366
    253
    69
    23
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Favorite place for breakfast in Banff”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Good cappucino and baked goods in the morning make for a great start everytime. My son loves their breakfast sandwiches and wifi is a plus. Love this atmosphere.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Love2Eatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“ahhhh... how i love this place”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

...excellent coffee, amazing baked goods, and great ambiance to relax after a busy day... its a gem not to be missed in banff...

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank acminkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“To die for coffee”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Wild Flour might just offer the best cup of coffee you've ever tasted. I'm a coffee lover, and am quite picky about where I get my fix. Wild Flour on Bison Street offered the most delicious vanilla latte I've ever had! If nothing else, go for the coffee.

The cafe also serves food and includes a range of gluten free, raw and vegan options on the menu. I had the breakfast sandwich - it was tasty, filling and not greasy, a nice change. The lines can be a bit long and seating is limited so be prepared for a bit of a wait. It is definitely worth it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nielsensmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Pick me up”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I was feeling a little rough when we visited this place, but within a few sips of their delicious mushroom, coconut and lime soup I was feeling a whole lot better. The staff work at an incredible rate, while my wife and I were here they had lines of customers which kept ticking over just so. The range of food on offer was exciting, soups, cakes, and snacks all healthy options and so tasty. Good value pick me ups

Helpful?
1 Thank Gareth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Flour- Banff's Artisan Bakery Cafe also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Wild Flour- Banff's Artisan Bakery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing