We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Quaint & Wunderbar!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Heidi's B&B

Heidi's B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Banff
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Heidi's B&B
Ranked #24 of 28 Banff B&B and Inns
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quaint & Wunderbar!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

We loved our stay here! A very nice suite, quaint but lovely. Lothar, our host, was gracious in every way looking after our every need. Very nice breakfast provided every day. Our son and his family were camping at Tunnel Mountain so we got to sit around a campfire with them and our grandkids. When there was a problem in the campground we even had the 3 grandkids over for a morning and it was great. We highly recommend this B & B we really enjoyed it. But if you are looking for modern comforts perhaps look elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    4
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
3
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2011

Very friendly and helpful owner
Living room, bedroom, fully equipped kitchen, bathroom
delicious breakfast.
Jan & Yvonne

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jeansidor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2010

Good room, good breakfast. Shared badrooms. Friendly host.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joeyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2010

We have been there now three times, but we will not be coming back, sadly. The suite is in need of serious renovations. Also, because owners smoke downstairs, the smell penetrates the whole house, we found it very disturbing. We liked the view, the fact that it is not a basement, as most budget B&Bs are, and the very good price, but we just did not feel that the place was clean enough. We occupied both rooms, so did not have to share bathroom. The owners are nice, but older, and probably do not have the energy to take good care of it anymore.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kungla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Banff hotels

Austin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2010

I cant tell how much I loved this place. The home was very old and may not be very comfy for a lot of people. There are only 2 rooms but the owners take very good care of you and the place. We stayed 2 nights and we had to share the bathroom. Since we were mostly outdoors we didnt care about it. I liked their breakfast and also the beautiful view from the window. There was toaster, microwave, fridge, tv , vcr , movies everything in the room itself .
The bed was queen size but since I had a infant son with us I slept in a pullout couch. I would say it was very good value for our money considering the prices in Banff. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GhumnaPhirna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.0 mi away
Beaujolais Boutique B&B at Thea's House
0.1 mi away
Blue Mountain Lodge
Blue Mountain Lodge
#13 of 28 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rocky Mountain B&B
Rocky Mountain B&B
#5 of 28 in Banff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
A Good Nite's Rest
A Good Nite's Rest
#15 of 28 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mountain Home Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Holiday Lodge Bed & Breakfast & Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heidi's B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heidi's B&B

Property: Heidi's B&B
Address: 214 Otter Street | PO Box 617, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A7, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Banff
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing