We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Beautiful panaramic views and a big choice of walks

Perhaps one of the less used gondolas in the Banff area but we loved it. It is about 15-20 minutes... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
thetotalpackage
,
London, United Kingdom
Beautiful Views

After a 20 minute Gondola ride you are treated to beautiful views of the Rocky Mountains. It was... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
elisehh2019
,
Banff, Canada
Read all 520 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Banff
from $41.43
More Info
from $54.42
More Info
from $68.23
More Info
from $131.51
More Info
Reviews (520)
Filter reviews
520 results
Traveler rating
413
76
19
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
413
76
19
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rock isle wild flowers chair lift continental divide ski area school bus beautiful alpine ski lift gravel road ground squirrels gondola ride elevation gain great hiking parking lot day hiking british columbia amazing views
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 520 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful alpine meadow - truly different from anything we have previously experienced. Lots of hikes that are very easy to do. Scenery is spectacular. Saw grizzly bears from a safe distance. We got lucky and hit an 80-fegree F sunny day (it had snowed 3 days earlier!).

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not originally in our plans we visited on our last day and it was one of my favorites! Ride a gondola up then a chair lift to the top for AMAZING views. Many variations of hikes for all levels, none being too difficult (more about length). Family friendly!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank rachchapp1806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

While the meadows can be reached by trail, take the sequential gondola-chairlift ride to the top and then hike down to the three lakes below. The views are great and the trails are very good.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank loves2travelandmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Moderate hiking and get to see lots of ground squirrels and pika, very cute. On the drive in we saw many mountain goats an added bonus.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Luanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

Ride the gondola for a half hour and then take a chair lift to the top for beautiful views of the mountains, alpine lakes and wildflowers. We hiked the Grizzly/Laryx loop and thoroughly enjoyed the crowd free, beautiful sights.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank oldleroy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews