We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Drives me Nuts” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of COWS Banff

COWS Banff
Ranked #2 of 9 Dessert in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Drives me Nuts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Went here with my nephew and he loves the darn place, and even though -25C he had to have an ice cream from here. Mooiegooie (sp) or some darn flavour. Very clean, nice friendly staff and lots of marketing material here to take home.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank dexxa11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    103
    39
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great ice-cream and amusing t-shirts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

The ice-cream here is amazing! More options in the summer months, but still a must visit in Banff. The t-shirts all have a cow/farm theme to them, but are spin-offs of all things popular... such as Cowdashians or Dr Moo. Stock is always changing as they keep up with trends, check out the wall of all the icons over the past!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank OzGirl19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkesburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
78 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great ice cream - funny shirts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

The ice cream is delicious and there are lots of varieties. Employees are very friendly. Right in the center of downtown, so it's convenient to walk to. Check out the shop on the other side of their store - the shirts are really funny/cute! :)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Spencer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaffney, South Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Ice Cream - interesting store”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Visited this outlet several times during my 3 days in Banff. Each time I tried a different flavor and enjoyed each one. Some funny items with cute sayings on t-shirts, coffee mugs, etc. My wife was in the store down the street eating the "beaver tails" that are also a popular treat in Banff.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dona1d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Queues say it all”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Having been to the shop in Whistler we headed straight in as soon as we saw this one and were not disappointed.The queues to get served can be a bit on the long side but they are there for a reason - it's worth the wait. Quite expensive but very good. Spoil yourself!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BILLYVILLAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed COWS Banff also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to COWS Banff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing