We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Ice Cream Lovers Scream!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of COWS Banff

COWS Banff
Ranked #2 of 8 Dessert in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fast Food, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Crown Point, Indiana
Level Contributor
207 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Ice Cream Lovers Scream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The best ice cream EVER! And so many flavors to choose from. Also other candies and chocolates to purchase. Some quirky items that make good souveniers or gifts for family who got left behind.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Murphy5708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan F, Public Relations Manager at COWS Banff, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you very "MOOch" for this review - We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such positive feedback! I'm glad you enjoyed our Ice Cream, Chocolates and Souvenirs! I hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip and will come back to visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    92
    37
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Camrose, Canada
Level Contributor
251 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
“Delicious ice cream and cones”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Sooo very good. Probably the best ice cream anywhere, ever. Fresh waffle cones. Huge selection. Large scoop for $4.75.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ivanhoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan F, Public Relations Manager at COWS Banff, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you very "Mooch" for this review - We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such positive feedback! I'm glad you enjoyed our Ice Cream and the large selection we provide!

We hope to see you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper National Park, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“best ice cream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Very creamy and tasty. Get it in a bowl b/c the cones aren't as good as the ice cream. I had chocolate and it was very very creamy. I'm sure the other kinds are great. Normally I don't really like ice cream but this was great.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank luna m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“If you want good ice cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Had the chocolate cheesecake ice cream. Delicious! The lady at the counter was really friendly too. Nice place with fantastic ice cream!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Amelia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“best ice cream in North America”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

stopped at cows on recent vacation to the Canadian Rockies. My husband and I enjoyed the Ice Cream so much we had to go out of way to have another cone before heading back to MN. I love good ice cream and this is the best I have had.Well worth the wait in line!,,,

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linkster002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed COWS Banff also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to COWS Banff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing