We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best ice cream in North America”
Review of COWS Banff

COWS Banff
Ranked #3 of 11 Dessert in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“best ice cream in North America”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

stopped at cows on recent vacation to the Canadian Rockies. My husband and I enjoyed the Ice Cream so much we had to go out of way to have another cone before heading back to MN. I love good ice cream and this is the best I have had.Well worth the wait in line!,,,

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linkster002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    105
    39
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Ice Cream time”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Yes, it is good Ice cream from here. its got many many flavours. Not only that it has got some other items for sale to take home.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DreamCatcher7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“pretty nice even in such a cold winter”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

i chose the vanilla favor, and it's good!!! very milky. the price is reasonable, and i like the cone as well.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Nomi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster Park, Alberta, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wowie Cowie”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

OMG this is the best thing in the world. And I don't like ice cream all that much - this i would eat over and over!

Post cards were adorable and bought a bunch of those too.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank habsgirl102174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Ice Cream and goodies”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

What did I not like about this place? It even has little trinkets and nighties one can take home as a souvenir. Definitely worth a visit when in Banff. Calories are free and forgiven in this store :)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank AussieEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed COWS Banff also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to COWS Banff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing