We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wow what ice cream!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of COWS Banff

COWS Banff
Ranked #2 of 8 Dessert in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fast Food, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
England
Level Contributor
97 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Wow what ice cream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

If you stayed here a fortnight and had a different ice cream every day you wouldn't get through them all!! It's absolutely delicious!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank EnglandRuddles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    92
    37
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oak Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious ice cream on a warm day after hiking!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Single scoop is huge! Homemade, tasty ice cream - perfect after a day of hiking! All 6 of us enjoyed a delicious treat one evening after dinner - while strolling the streets of downtown Banff. Check it out for sure!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank MBHOP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“best ice cream, ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

finally after 12 years i was able to get back for some cows ice cream. discovered it on pei. only the best ice cream in the world! love their quaint , humorous t-shirts. even though it was 10:30 a.m. i just had to have some!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank SandPants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
125 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Delicious Ice Cream for a Hot Day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We were given four ice cream vouchers by friends, and went to try this place. The store is always packed with people, on some days there were long line-ups for ice cream. The cones were delicious! Probably full of calories! The other side of the store sells very funny cow t-shirts that are parodies of well-known movies and funny situations.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ConnoisseurGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Mooooo over calories!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

08/25/12 - 08/30/12 - Oh my goodness, this ice cream is awesome! I had the chocolate cone but i cant remember what flavor but it was good!!! I told my calories to move over cuz i didnt care!!! Mmmmm good! I recommend stopping by this one! They also have clothing of the Cows Ice Cream for adults and kiddos!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 2bgizmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed COWS Banff also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to COWS Banff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing