We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow what ice cream!”
Review of COWS Banff

COWS Banff
Ranked #3 of 11 Dessert in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Drinks, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
England
Level Contributor
103 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Wow what ice cream!”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

If you stayed here a fortnight and had a different ice cream every day you wouldn't get through them all!! It's absolutely delicious!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank EnglandRuddles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    251
    105
    39
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oak Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious ice cream on a warm day after hiking!”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Single scoop is huge! Homemade, tasty ice cream - perfect after a day of hiking! All 6 of us enjoyed a delicious treat one evening after dinner - while strolling the streets of downtown Banff. Check it out for sure!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank MBHOP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“best ice cream, ever!”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

finally after 12 years i was able to get back for some cows ice cream. discovered it on pei. only the best ice cream in the world! love their quaint , humorous t-shirts. even though it was 10:30 a.m. i just had to have some!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank SandPants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
140 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Delicious Ice Cream for a Hot Day”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We were given four ice cream vouchers by friends, and went to try this place. The store is always packed with people, on some days there were long line-ups for ice cream. The cones were delicious! Probably full of calories! The other side of the store sells very funny cow t-shirts that are parodies of well-known movies and funny situations.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ConnoisseurGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Mooooo over calories!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

08/25/12 - 08/30/12 - Oh my goodness, this ice cream is awesome! I had the chocolate cone but i cant remember what flavor but it was good!!! I told my calories to move over cuz i didnt care!!! Mmmmm good! I recommend stopping by this one! They also have clothing of the Cows Ice Cream for adults and kiddos!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 2bgizmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed COWS Banff also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to COWS Banff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing